Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - What does Living Consciously mean to me?

I hope I'm not too late with my response to the biweekly question.
I read this post a few days ago but couldn't answer the question straight away as i wanted some time to reflect.

img_0.3039233420757032.jpg

How mindful am I of the way I'm conducting my life? What does it mean to me to live consciously, and what does that look like?
It took me four days to come up with an answer to this question. In all honesty, I don't believe that I'm living intentionally, since my responses to the questions contradicted my actual behaviour.

We all have similar lives, we are born , life happens and we die.
The world would be a better place if we could simply conduct the simple elements of our lives thoughtfully.

img_0.19068722476485123.jpg

These are some aspects that I believe might be beneficial in living a concious life.

Being in control of our emotions:
Emotional intelligence is the ability to regulate your emotions. All emotions are part of our life and we need to learn to regulate our emotions so that we can respond appropriately in any given scenario.

Practising gratitude :
Recently, I've begun practising thankfulness and it's made a difference in my life. One's mindset changes as one practises thankfulness, and that has a direct influence on how one lives their life.

Taking care of one's health :
Physical and mental health are both benefited by taking care of one's health. Only those who are in good health can take care of others.
Shopping applications and social media sites kept me glued to my phone for hours, which I thought was unhealthy for my mental health. It's also important to be aware of what you're seeing online.

Being aware of one's surroundings:
one should be aware of what is going on around them. One should be aware of his or her own personal priorities.

As an amateur writer, I hope I gave the answer some justice.

All pictures are clicked by me .

img_0.26493857019699885.jpg

img_0.9312563722695021.jpg

Sending love and light 🧚‍♀️
@theoctoberwind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency