Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - What Does FREEDOM, Feel Like To You?

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

This is my first ever entry for the Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question! 😊

What Does FREEDOM, Feel Like To You?

A lot of scenarios to tell about Freedom from different stages of my life.

Childhood Stage

My family belongs to the poor family. We are 7 siblings in the family. Parents can't afford to raise well the 7 children and can't even give the needs of us. We have no financial freedom but we have freedom to be happy in the simplest thing we had in our life. Parents taught us to be contented of what is being present in us. Parents taught us to make us dream freely for our future that we the children needs to finish study to have a better future not like them.

Another thing about my childhood is that I don't have freedom yet 'coz I have to follow my parents and what the elders says. When I got mistakes, when I play first before doing household chores and if I won't follow the order I will be scolded and worst will receive a slap of the hard wood stick or broomsticks. In our place, that's how the old culture of some parents give lessons to their children.

But, when I am out and done with my household chores I can feel freedom from playing with other kids, freedom having no ending fun and joy with my favorite plays such as chinese garter, hide and seek, jumping rope, tumbang preso, and of course the most fun is swimming at the sea. I remember when I have to ask permission from my parents that I will go swimming, my mother will allow me 'coz the sea is just at the back of our house. My parents permits me to go swimming but limited time only. Then, they will called me to go home and rinse after the limited time. I need to go home for me not to be slap again of the wood. I remember during my childhood I got a lot of slapped with the wood stick or broomsticks. Eventhough my parents are so strict, I still had fun and had a memorable childhood.

Adolescence Stage

Nothing had changed! No financial freedom yet. It even get worsed 'coz we are all going to college and parents can't afford to send us to schools. But, being in the poor family won't be a hindrance not to continue the studies. We, the siblings find ways of our own. 'Coz everyone has freedom in achieving to finish schooling. Some adolescence are being trapped in the wrong beliefs they had that lead them to worst thing jn their lives that they could not imagine just like doing illegal deeds just to have money they wanted for them to be free and be in a well off life. Gladly my siblings and I did our very best to finish our studies. We enter of becoming a working students while others were scholars of some private persons.

Children have freedom what to choose and to become in the future. But due to limited resources freedom was just based on what's readily available resources in achieving the dreams. I only have two siblings who didn't finished college. We are lifting the two siblings so that nothing will not be left behind in us.

Early Adulthood

Being able to work, I thought I would achieved the financial freedom I am dreaming of. I thought it would be easy. It's totally different when working from the dreams in my childhood. I thought when I got a job I will get what I wanted and didn't experience in my childhood and adolescence stage. I never thought that a big responsibility is waiting for me. That it is me who gonna support my younger siblings with their studies and gonna support the needs of my family. Because of the responsibility to my family, I've been into debt. The reason of not achieving financial freedom I am dreaming of. Some people are telling me to think of myself than prioritizing my family. I can't do it to my family not to help them. It is my free will to help them even it makes me into debts especially when it comes to the health of my love ones.

When pandemic started, freedom was taken away from me and to all people worldwide. The work and salary been affected. How can I support myself and my family in this kind of situation? How can I settle my debts? It worries me a lot. Anxiety and depression attacks. For many nights, I can't sleep well thinking of what will happen. Where is the freedom I am longing? Until I realized everyone has taken away freedom. But, it doesn't discouraged me. 'Coz I keep on believing that I will get through this. I was able to survive. Thanks be to God for the persons and platforms that pays even in the midst of pandemic. They are an instrument that gives us freedom to express our emotions and thoughts. They are an instrument that lessen the burden I have.

We have God that is limitless! We have limitless FREEDOM! A lot of blessings keeps on coming! God is a way to freedom! We just have to believe and keep the faith of His promises to us.

Before I end this post, let me share with you all the time when I was troubled. I choose to go out and feel the freedom without nothing to worry about. I freely feel the fresh air and warmth sea breeze. I choose to be freely happy inspite of the current situation. I have freedom to be happy at all times. I have freedom to be sad when sadness comes. I have freedom to cry when I needed to. Above all, I have freedom to care and love those around me. 😊😇

img_0.1876796808299221.jpg

img_0.5152719451055353.jpg

The picture was taken last July 2021 at Mactan, Lapu-lapu City, Cebu, Philippines near the port going to Olango Island.

Have a Blessed Tuesday everyone! 😀😀😀💖💖💖


Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,

@shikika

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency