Sunshine harvest smiles 🌽🍅🌱

IMG_5494.jpg

We have a ton of tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers & courgettes at the moment so the kids have been helping me at harvest time.

IMG_5469.jpg

A very serious job indeed.

IMG_5471.jpg

Getting those low ones is easier for little people.

IMG_5476.jpg

And into the box they go.

IMG_5473.jpg

Once the work is done, silly season begins.

IMG_5482.jpg

Esteban always joins Luna for such moments of course.

IMG_5483.jpg

This is basically what happens when I tell them to smile for the camera.

IMG_5497.jpg

I was kicking myself for not planting sunflowers this year till these guys suddenly appeared and I remembered that last year's sunflowers dropped their seeds everywhere!

IMG_5502.jpg

Love the simplicity of nature. So really, one only needs to plant sunflowers once to have them forever. Which is great!

IMG_5503.jpg

Finally we had some sweetcorn to harvest.

IMG_5505.jpg

Esteban was excited to open one.

IMG_5509.jpg

Luna was fascinated and I think this was the first time she understood where corn comes from.

IMG_5521.jpg

The first thing she did after I took this shot was to take a big bite and learn the hard way that cooking is required before eating! Bless her ;)

IMG_5536.jpg

One of the many things I have been doing with our abundance of tomatoes is this fermented dish, using parsley, garlic & apple cider vinegar.

IMG_5456.jpg

Here is the recipe if you're interested.

Screen Shot 2021-08-19 at 19.34.22.png

The full book on fermenting can be found here

In other news we lost the baby cat for three days and the verdict was out that someone had stollen him. But he returned! Oh and I don't think I mentioned it before but it turns out she is a he. Yes, he definitely has balls, so the name has been switched from Lilu to Pichu.

IMG_5449.jpg

And while Pichu is no longer a kitten he is still taking full advantage of his mother's milk at every opportunity.

IMG_5453.jpg

Sabrina's parents live in the same village as us and have a rather lovely pool which has been a total life-saver on hot days.

Screen Shot 2021-08-17 at 08.34.46.png

Esteban has been practicing a lot this year and am happy to announce that he can now swim confidently!

Screen Shot 2021-08-17 at 08.15.09.png

As for me, I'm alright. Enjoying the summer and excited to see what the winter has in store for us.

Screen Shot 2021-08-17 at 08.36.25.png

Remember how I told you I bought LUNA at $0.50 at the beginning of this year because I liked the name? Well, yesterday I sold a bunch at $32 (because it hit the 1.618 extension from the overall move beginning on the 28th Feb) and yeah, who needs bitcoin!

Screen Shot 2021-08-20 at 06.38.46.png

I also noticed this morning the $30 of CAT tokens I bought on hive engine (because I like cats) are currently worth almost $6000.

Screen Shot 2021-08-20 at 06.14.20.png

Thanks for all the CAT tips you've been giving me @cuddlekitten

Exciting times for the hodlers!

Love & Light everyone 🌱

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency