Mystery guest, new job & unicat gets a name 😺

For the last month I have been looking after the courtyard of a home in our village which belongs to some english people who are currently stuck in the UK. It has a lovely vibe & a huge grape vine growing out from the centre, providing shade & a load of grapes.

IMG_5103.jpg

I sweep the floor & keep the plants in check. The owners intended to rent it as a B&B but it seems that even the French are too scared now to go on holiday in their own country as they once did.

IMG_5104.jpg

Which is fine by me!

I enjoy sitting here in the silence of the mornings when my work is done. Feels like my space now ;)

I will grow some extra tomatoes, basil & parsley here.

IMG_5105.jpg

And I will pick all the grapes when they are ready. This year I am determined to make a decent quantity of wine.

IMG_5108.jpg

I won't say this to the english owners but I am doubtful they will ever return here again.

The mystery guest!

These days only the rich or the awesome will find ways to travel. People like @amico.sports for example who stopped for a night in our village last week on his way from Italy to Spain. How great it was to put a face to a hive avatar and feel out his true energy. For anyone who doesn't already know, @amico.sports is a wonderfully friendly Italian man who is not afraid of hugs & I strongly suggest you give him a follow & an upvote!

He spent the day barefoot with me ;)

image.png

Having enjoyed his positivity for a number of years already it really was a pleasure to introduce him to my family. One day when things are different I would very much like to visit him in Venice.

Finally, I am happy to announce the kitten has a name!

IMG_5117.jpg

She has quickly become a toy for the children and on this occasion they were dressing her up.

IMG_5121.jpg

She is already accustomed to their ways and doesn't seem to mind at all.

IMG_5128.jpg

Behold the unicat!

IMG_5112.jpg

Yeah, that's not her name.

In fact we went with Lilu.

Lilu Dallas Multipass is her full name, but we're just gonna call her Lilu. If you are wondering what on earth could inspire such a name, you will find the answer in this short clip from The 5th Element.

So that's it for now. I leave you with some new members of our future food forest.

Love & Light everyone 🌱

IMG_5280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency