"Car accident and my late dad" - a dream interpretation


The dream

I am 33 years old. My father died a few months ago.

In the afternoon I dreamed that I was riding on a bus in the town where I grew up and on the side of the road there was a metal bench. The bus driver bumped into the bench and moved it to the middle of the road. Afterward, he kept driving. I looked out the window and saw another bus colliding with a private car and turning it over. Then I came home and saw my mother and my older sister sitting, I said hello and they did not answer. I saw my father sitting on a sofa with a blanket and warming up next to an oven. I came up to him and asked how he was and he showed me his swollen leg and told me it's because he'd walked a lot. I'm about to kiss him and he holds out his head and I kiss and hug him. Then I asked him to lie down on the sofa to massage his legs. Afterward, I told my brother about the accident I had seen and he replied "why does one need to tell bad things? " and I answered, " in life, there are also bad things that we need to know about."

And so the dream ends.


image.png

Image: Natalia Kollegova on pixabay


My Interpretation to your dream

The first part of the dream reflects a thought within you that your personal life may not be going on as it should, and God forbid, it may cause something bad to happen (the "bad" is something you perceive to be negative, because when you share your thoughts with your brother, who symbolizes a wiser part, he dismisses this point of view).

You seem to be at some crossroads in your life and you are afraid that if you choose the less logical, more spiritual/intuitive, more harmonic (and less dualistic) route you may be hurt. The "evil" thing that you are so afraid of is your concern to be harmed, your economic stability, what anchors you to the reality (symbolized by the metal bench). You are concerned by what people might think of you (symbolized by the greeting to our mother and sister that was not answered). Are you involved, for example, in any legal dispute? Maybe someone else from the family is?

Your deceased father symbolizes the spiritual world, and it seems - I say so cautiously - that until now you were cut off from the inner spiritual world (not religious!) as if it took an effort on your part to reach you, emotionally wise (symbolized by the long walking).




lovush-logo-full-colour-rgb-1605px@72ppi.png

לימדו להיות מאסטרים של תודעה
באמצעות מערכות היחסים, החלומות והאנרגיה המינית שלכם


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency