My Ideal Version Of Success | Abundance Tribe Bi-Weekly Question

Satisfaction is my definition of success.

Achieving something you've always wanted to achieve is success. Achieving a certain goal whether long term or short term. That point in life where you feel okay with life. Then I can gladly say that I've achieved success or that I am successful.

Success is defined to each human differently. That is to say each humans definition of success varies or is different. A man's definition of success can be different from a woman definition of that same success. Some success means having a lot of fast cars. To some it's simply getting married to a beauty queen. While some success means having to look back and you realize you been able to help people.

Growing up I admire successful people a lot. My definition of success was to have a whole lot of empires and everything at my disposal. The fastest cars, big beautiful mansions, a professional chef and a nice model as a girlfriend. That was my definition of success. It doesn't really matter to me as long as there is money. Success to me then was power at your disposal. Wealth, great wealth. Living life in the fast lane. Partying hard all night.

I admired so many great musicians and actors. Big men in politics, world leaders. They looked so cool. I felt there life was without stress, like a beautiful disney movie. Not until I got older and got the understanding that nobody has a perfect life. That those I admire so much also had what the were battling secretly. Those I thought were successful, most of them actually didn't care about the fame. The needed a life of Peace, love. They craved for a family. Someone to call a husband or wife. Someone to cherish. It's is said that as one matures so is his/her view about life matures. And changes too.

images_26_.jpeg

Imagesource

Now my definition of success has drastically changed. My view about life is different. What my definition of success was years ago is different from now. I just crave, for peace, love, and a beautiful family. What success means to me might be different from what it means to another person. To me succes is living a satisfied life, it's not really about the money anymore. Having a job that puts good on my table no matter how little, just as long as there is food for my family. It's closing work early to go home to you beautiful family. You lovely wife, beautiful kids, a peaceful home. It's is for me waking up in the morning with the woman you called your wife.

images_27_.jpeg

Imagesource

Kissing her good morning, having breakfast with the kids and driving them to school. Success to me it's having a beautiful family whether extended or immediate. Living in harmony and peace. Success to me is a life of helping people in any little way I can. It is trying to manke a difference in my world. Carving a niche for myself.

That is the satisfying life I desire. That is my definition of success

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency