The danger of Isolation and the lesson learned from it.

There is a popular say " Two heads are better than one"

I failed to know how well this say can be effective in the life of one until I got to this present stage in life.

The fear of mingling with peers was one thing that has been killing me slowly which I did not know on time until I got to a stage of life when I need people in my life that will help me to achieve most of the things that will be of great importance to me.

It all started while I was still little with no friends around just for the fear of falling into trouble.

I could remember having a football but not playing with it because it looks bored playing football alone.

It tends to be more fun when you have so many people playing it even as a team it brings more fun.

But I am always alone looking at other kids play with each other.

I came to realize that it has done me more harm than good.

I have lived with the fear of staying amidst my peers and that is simply because I grew to stay on my own, practically isolating myself from people so I don't get myself into trouble.

I never knew the dangers of staying alone and was ignorant of the fact that I am even more prone to danger and a greater risk when I am alone than when I am with people.

Lots of lessons have been learned as a result of this self-isolation.

I learned there is more to it than even getting into trouble, I realized there are some bases that need to be learned with my peers that I couldn't have gotten from else were than where I was running from.

Lots of things that would have been carried out in my life that were not carried out just because they are the task that needs the help of someone to be able to do them.

Just imagine the task of carrying a bag of grain alone into the house without the help of someone it's almost impossible.

Now, little tasks like this failed just because there was no friend to help.

Sharing a problem that would have had a solution at a point was the major challenge I faced since there is no one to relate such an issue to, keeps my heart troubled and this has resolved into heart problem is eating me deep inside.

img_0.5741763171274755.jpg

Unsplash

Most times I will be in a deep problem that might not be a problem to another and because the other is not there it turns into a real problem that even tends to bring me down the line of life.

Thinking of stuff like that is nothing much but you can imagine being hurt and needs someone to stand by you telling you how you can get over what you are passing through.

This circle has been all that kept me in a position but it is gradually becoming a straight part as I am trying as much as possible to keep good relations with people around me and make out quality time to make the relationship strong.

Thanks to #Abundance tribe for this cool reminder to help one know what the problem is and the possible way to go out of it which is working out fine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency