Abundance tribe question of the week/What are you becoming.

While I was a lad I used to have a dream of becoming a big-time Accountant with good qualifications.

img_0.4821443919683676.jpg

Pixabay

What I had in mind to become.

I could remember then we use to sing a song in our nursery rhymes calling different professions that we will want to be when we grow up, we even go up to the extent of demonstrating how these people carry out their functions, we were well dressed looking at the future with positive motive.

The rhyme sound like

"I am a DOCTOR in my country. Everybody knows it well
If you look me up and down,
You will know that is true"

img_0.09735947947437905.jpg
#Small-doctor

We sang this rhyme with all gladness demonstrating while our parents look at us with all joy-filled in their hearts.

Just like the picture below.

img_0.5987652013765165.jpg

Professions

And so goes with the remaining of the professions like Lawyer, Accountant, Engineer, etc. We are been made to queue up as we all walk to the stage one after the other showing what we have according to how we were dressed.

But I discover that the dream as a kid changed as time goes on and as I grow up to know how well these things work, then the idea of being an accountant began to vanish gradually and I discovered what I am becoming is not what I planned to become.

Back to the question

"what are you becoming"

As I grow, I discovered the potential in me began to exhibit itself as I derive joy in doing what I am becoming because I am getting a lot from what I have become now and also thinking of better things to get as I move on the lane of evolving a better part of what I have become.

img_0.5111098023541216.jpg

Pixabay

What I am becoming.

The profession of imparting knowledge is what I think I am becoming as I derive joy teaching and that also helps me to learn as I do the teaching.

Even though what I study in school can warrant me becoming that which I had in mind but I decided to keep that and move on with what I think will be the best for me and also to the benefit of others.
Currently, I am teaching in a college as an economics teacher and I am hoping to become an economic lecturer and I am working towards achieving that dream.

It can happen that what you plan to become is not what you are becoming or rather is not what you became.

But if I will rather Answer the question for the week, I will say
I am becoming a teacher and will love to continue in the line.

It doesn't only take effect in class but can also help one to become a good father as every foundation of learning starts from the house so there will be no effect in learning when the teacher is not effective.

So I believe what I am becoming is nothing to regret as it will work in every ramification of life.

I love what I am becoming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency