Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - Empowerment in the older population. / El empoderamiento en la población de mayor edad.

What Does Self Empowerment Mean To You And What Steps Are You Taking, To Empower Yourself?

Acquisition of power and independence by a disadvantaged social group to improve their situation.

The participation of individuals and communities is increased, which is generally in a minority or unequal position in issues such as politics, daily life, living and the economy, in order to promote beneficial changes for the group and their current life situations.

image.png

Source: Pixabay - dassel

For a long time I have seen with concern the exclusive feeling that society has about the elderly, which is a fairly large population.

In many countries, including Venezuela, the age range to apply for a job is from 18 to 40. From that age on, people who want to opt for a job are not taken into account.

I consider that very unfair since those people at that age already have more freedom to work so their children are already grown up. While an 18-year-old woman will marry, have children, miss work many times due to the children's illness, and the situation becomes more difficult.

It is for this reason that many of these people seek to work independently, opening a warehouse or with what we have today, the internet. I give thanks every day for this invention of man. The internet is now used in everything, school, home, work and now with the pandemic it is the safest thing to do to work from home and not contract diseases.

image.png

Source: Pixabay - Sabinevanerp

When I started having these kinds of problems getting a job, I empowered myself by taking a 6-month course to work as a manicurist. After there I worked for 10 years in various beauty salons in my city

horno, montaña, araña, salsa pedicuremasa de pizzas 008.jpg

For almost 4 years I was introduced to #HIVE and I feel that it is a great relief to have it and to be able to ¨work¨ on this platform. Besides meeting people from all over the world there is something very important, the self-sufficiency that I feel every time I make a transfer to my currency and I can collaborate with the purchase of my house. Contributing money for the purchase of food is something that gives me relief and I feel mentally necessary. Although I am 59 years old, I have not let society make me feel old and useless by not integrating myself into the working population of my country.

compra 001.jpg

Last Saturday 02/20 I was able to change 30 Hives and I obtained 56 million Bolívares with what I was able to contribute these things of the day-to-day food at home. They don't know the satisfaction I feel in being able to collaborate and buy some of my necessities without having to ask others. That is a good thing in the mental health of an adult person as well as feeling useful.

What do I do to empower myself?

First of all, study what I don't know or don't know at all has to be studied in order to understand and understand it and then do it well. With my studies as a manicurist I received many tricks to do a better job and with my #Hive account the years that I already have have served me as studies to understand what #blockchain is, cryptocurrencies and this whole world of working as a blogger . I knew how to write, but here I have learned to address a certain audience, to which I have to respond to comments with gratitude, to comment on what I like, etc.

If you want to participate in the biweekly question that #abundancetribe asks, here I leave the link for you to read the question:

@abundance.tribe/abundance-tribe-s-biweekly-question-what-does-self-empowerment-mean-to-you-and-what-steps-are-you-taking-to-empower-yourself

image2.png

Traducción al Español:

¿Qué significa el autoempoderamiento para usted y qué pasos está tomando para empoderarse?

Adquisición de poder e independencia por parte de un grupo social desfavorecido para mejorar su situación.

Se incrementa la participación de los individuos y las comunidades, que generalmente se encuentran en una posición minoritaria o desigual en temas como la política, la vida cotidiana, la convivencia y la economía, con el fin de promover cambios beneficiosos para el grupo y sus situaciones de vida actuales.

Desde hace mucho tiempo veo con preocupación el excluyente sentimiento que tiene la sociedad sobre las personas de la tercera edad que es una población bastante grande.

En muchos países, incluyendo Venezuela, la edad comprendida para aplicar a un empleo es desde los 18 años hasta los 40. De esa edad en adelante las personas que quieran optar por un empleo no son tomados en cuenta.

Yo considero eso muy injusto ya que esas personas a esa edad ya tienen más libertad de trabajar por lo que sus hijos ya están grandes. Mientras que una mujer de 18 años se casará, tendrá hijos, faltará muchas veces al trabajo por enfermedad de los hijos y se le hace la situación más difícil.

Es por esta razón que muchas de estas personas buscan a trabajar independiente, abriendo un almacén o con lo que modernamente tenemos, el internet. Yo doy gracias todos los días por este invento del hombre. El internet ahora se usa en todo, la escuela, la casa, el trabajo y ahora con la pandemia es lo más seguro que hay para trabajar desde casa y no contraer enfermedades.

Cuando comencé a tener este tipo de problemas para conseguir trabajo, me empoderé realizando un curso de 6 meses para trabajar como manicurista. Luego de allí trabajé durante 10 años en varios salones de belleza de mi ciudad

Desde hace casi 4 años me presentaron a #HIVE y siento que es como un gran alivio el tenerla y poder ¨trabajar¨ en esta plataforma. Además de conocer gente de todas partes del mundo hay algo muy importante, la autosuficiencia que siento cada vez que hago una transferencia a mi moneda y puedo colaborar con la compra de mi casa. Aportar dinero para la adquisición de alimento es algo que me da alivio y me siento mentalmente necesaria. Aunque tengo 59 años no he dejado que la sociedad me haga sentir vieja e inútil por no integrarme a la población trabajadora de mi país.

El pasado Sábado 20-02 pude cambiar 30 Hives y obtuve 56 millones de Bolívares con lo que pude aportar estas cosas del día a día de los alimentos en la casa. No saben la satisfacción que siento al poder colaborar y comprar algunas de mis necesidades sin tener que pedir a los demás. Eso es algo positivo en la salud mental de una persona adulta así como el hecho de sentirse útil.

Qué hago para empoderarme yo misma ?

Primeramente estudiar, lo que no se o no se del todo hay que estudiarlo para entenderlo y comprenderlo y luego realizarlo bien. Con mis estudios para manicurista recibí muchos trucos para hacer un mejor trabajo y con mi cuenta en #Hive los años que ya tengo me han servido de estudios para comprender lo que es la #blockchain, las criptomonedas y todo este este mundo de trabajar como bloguera. Yo sabía escribir, pero aquí he aprendido a dirigirme a cierto público, a que tengo que responder los comentarios con agradecimiento, a comentar lo que me gusta, etc.

Si deseas participar en la pregunta bisemanal que hace #abundancetribe aquí dejo el link para que leas la pregunta:

Fuente de búsqueda:

https://www.google.com/search?q=que+es+empoderar&oq=que+es+empoderar&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l6.10056j0j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

WhatsApp Image 20200714 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency