The words I need to hear

Back in the university, I was invited by my department during my final year week to give a speech or rather a remark for the years so far, my experience, and one or two words of advice to the freshers and other students.

Well, I didn't say much as I could barely hear myself during the speech because of the celebratory noise and talking I can't remember what I spoke about but something amazing happened right after...

I met a girl named jade right after my speech seems she was waiting, I know I have seen her around once or twice so I was about to say hi when she ran off...

Strange right...

I quickly caught up with her cause I could see she needed to say something and was either scared or shy to speak

“Sorry it was a mistake, I didn't mean to disturb you, sorry sorry sorry... I am just tired and wanted to ask how you did it, but never mind. Sorry!!!

She kept apologizing, There was this strange sense of insecurity in the way she spoke to me, looking down a lot and fidgeting with her hands as if she were waiting for me to turn in the other direction and walk away.

Instead, I grabbed her hands, asked if I could hug her, she obliged and I told her
EVERYTHING WOULD BE OK”

Image

source

She burst into tears, I had to take her to the parking lot where we have some quiet to talk,
She was relaxed and spoke up about her struggles and fears with the school. She went back to her hostel better, I was glad I could do that.

We are still in contact, few years after I left she graduated and sent me a message on Facebook saying how everything turned out ok.

Wow, such power in Words right??

Today I am a stay home mum and wife, some days are so hard, And it feels like no one has ever felt the way I feel before – like the walls are closing in – and it’s harder to breathe than yesterday, and I am just so afraid I won’t ever get back to the person I used to be.

All I want to hear with complete assurance too as she did is that“EVERYTHING WOULD BE OK

someone to hold my hands too, hug me and assure me that “EVERYTHING WOULD BE OK”

I tell myself that there are people who have felt, seen, and experienced more as a New mum than me. People I would probably never meet. That alone makes a little voice inside of me say, You are not alone.
they have been there, done that, and are ok

Some days I only wish I could hear them directly say these words to me

Everything would be ok

But it's ok I have created my words of affirmation, I won't need to hear from anybody that everything would be ok because I know everything would be ok, with my Daily affirmations I provide a positive mood for my entire day, daily and I Have Improved my self-love by speaking positive words to myself daily.

So To anyone reading this that needs to hear someone say these words too

Read this out

I am not alone, EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OK👌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency