Abundance.Tribe Biweekly Question: Who Am I living my life for?

Through religious teachings, we were made to believe that everyone was born with a purpose and this purpose is expected to bear fruit capable of accommodating others to benefit from it. To some extent, I am living my life for myself, but looking at it in another direction, I am living my life for my family and those whose purpose was predetermined to be a blessing to them. My family had certain expectations for me when they gave birth to me, even if they didn't, it has become my responsibility to create the destiny that I desire, most especially for my children in the future.

img_0.0571107363788514.jpg

My hard work, sleepless nights, consistent study, discipline, and goal settings are for one reason-That my children wouldn't have to suffer. I may not necessarily be living my life for my children, but a part of me is living and working for their sake. I want them to enjoy the benefits I couldn't enjoy, I want them to have the best of life, I want them to be a better version of who I am. Children are gifts from God and should be treated with caution.

I have seen a mother sacrificing her needs and every benefit of hers to her children, and they do this because children are the future. If we have faith in this future then it's worth living for, children are the future and are worth living for. I am currently single, with no child to look after, no parents depending on me, therefore, I'm living my life for myself to build a future that will be of impact to both my generation and my children yet unborn.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency