Abundance.Tribe biweekly question: When Do I feel most Alive?

I have just a few things I do in my leisure time. They may not really be fascinating but it helps me feel happy whenever I am on them. Most times growing in knowledge through reading makes me happy, not just at the fact that I have a new fact but that it helps me become aware of my environment and why they are the way they look. Nothing makes me so happy and alive like increasing my knowledge, I like to learn something new, I like to know I am not left behind in the evolution of life and things that change it.

The wisdom and knowledge one has from exploring and reading documentaries make me proud of who I have become and also makes me feel relevant to society. When one can add to the society or when an individual understands the happenings around him, it helps him relate well with nature and that's where the joy springs from-The awareness that we know. Imagine the joy a child who just learned of a new word feels, he goes around telling his friends, parents , and peer group of what he knows. That's how I feel after gaining new knowledge.

Listening to music sometimes helps me forget about some things that make me sad. Music itself is a spirit that has an ability to elevate one's spirit when we are down. Most times I listen to music when I want to forget about some things that trouble me or help me recall a happy memory. Music sometimes speaks to our soul and soothes the pain, the words are so powerful that it keeps us alive all through the day. I have music for every moment and it helps me manage every situation that I am in perfectly. When my spirit is fainting, I listen to music that talks about life, when I'm happy. I play music that keeps the mood for a longer period.

img_0.9589049688060177.jpg

Photo source

I feel most Alive around friends. Loneliness is boring, it weakens one to do a lot of things which include being creative in writing, having fun with little things around or enjoying time in general. Most times I hang out with friends when I feel weary to do anything, the magic always works. In a little conversation with them my mood becomes lightened and I have a good time laughing. Hanging out with friends always plays magic. Most weekends I go visit my friends anytime I'm less busy just to avoid the loneliness that grips me and makes me dull.

Finally, playing games. I may spend a day playing a game without realizing how much time I have spent sitting in a position. I started to love games when I was 10-15 years old. I was satisfied anytime I got a chance to play a game even if it was for a few seconds. I still love to play video games, I'm good at it and I could spend a day playing a game without being hungry or having a disturbing thought. Playing games also works the magic of making me alive or feel happy, I like challenges, I always want to see one and playing games brings me a virtual picture of a challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency