Abundance.Tribe Biweekly Question: What Does freedom feels like?

Our fathers who suffered slavery just before the independence would have got a bunch of distinctions between slavery and freedom. As much as slavery is not limited to being bound with chains, everyone has a story to tell how being free feels. I grew up with my grandma, a woman who was strict and disciplined. She does not like to see us hanging around late at night, this means, not playing with the kids under the moonlight. Sometimes we stare from the window longing to be with the kids playing but we were restricted. Sometimes I wished I was a grown-up like my elder brother who was allowed to stay a little bit late playing with the kids outside.

img_0.27136971233534224.jpg

I kept longing to be free as I advanced in age and at each stage, I taste a bit of this freedom. I could play with the kids and take some decisions without questioning. How does it feel like to be free? In a simple line,

You feel like a lord over your life
. More than being free to make decisions, and do whatever your heart desires, you take full control of whatever goes on around you and your life. Wait, I'm trying to get that feeling of what being free feels like, inwardly. It's that joy knowing you own your life, that serene feeling of being considered as an adult, that knowledge that you are not being controlled or under duress to do everything, which could mean abandoning your passion, suppressing your inner needs to suit that of another.

img_0.49304711154905856.jpg

Photo source

Freedom makes you feel in charge, who doesn't like to feel being the boss?. Freedom makes you feel you're not being used, it makes you the author of your life and the editor at the same time. Humans in general likes that feeling of experiencing the two sides of everything, freedom satisfies that longing and that's what makes freedom a thing much desired. This reminds me of when I was a child, I was denied to visit certain places, listen to some music, watch certain movies, and denied eating a certain food, this made me curious, I wanted to know the reason they denied me those certain things and this I waited until I was grown enough to make decisions of my own. What does it feel like to be free?

It feels like you're in control of your happiness, your life, and can do anything, anytime. Free from fear and being judged.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency