Abundance.Tribe Biweekly Question: The hardest Truth I have learned

Early 2020, my aunty who was a nurse suffered an illness. She battled with it for a few months. Sometimes we notice a progress in her health and other times it got worse, it kept fluctuating until early this year in April when it took her life. A day before she died, a young man who was vibrant had an accident and died. News of death kept coming in that particular month for both young and old people. This made me acknowledge that the world is truly not our home, everyone will face this fate one day, the important part of our lives is to live with the consciousness that we would someday meet our creator and present before him our deeds while we were on earth.

Why is it the hardest Truth to me?

It only showed me how our works, and pursuit for fame and wealth is a vanity in the long-run. We live today and tomorrow we are no more, the worst is the fact that no one knows what lies ahead. Our belief may be wrong or right but this we would only find out after our death. The whole idea of it is scary, but it's a truth that cannot be undone. Everything we have labored will be possessed by someone who doesn't know how hard you've worked for it, and if the person is unwise, he will spend all you've gathered carelessly.

img_0.719522029068871.jpg

When I was in secondary school, I had financial and material support coming from families. I didn't need to work to get anything I needed, all I did was ask. I thought this would continue forever, not until after my secondary school, every support ceased. At that time I was 16, I felt I was too young to start working to earn money, besides it was supposed to be the responsibilities of my parents to cater for my needs until I was financially stable. But that wasn't the case, I realized there's a point in one's life where we start taking responsibility for everything that happens to us and this includes financially.

When everyone started to ignore the request I made, I learned life is not always a bed of roses. There are days when we are catered for, and this includes days when we are kids still growing up, when we are ill, and when we grow old. And days where we had to work for everything we needed. It's at this stage we see the reality of life, the truth that man's labor here on earth is unending. You work so hard but earn just a little and the labor continues all through our lifestyle.

This reality made me realize that nothing lasts forever, nor can we enjoy a particular favor for a lifetime, there are moments where we are needed to give back, and this involves learning it the hard way. After I realized the truth that my parents wouldn't do everything for me, I started working to earn a living, but then, other responsibilities started to come, and I had to accept that life is full of labor and no man can change it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency