How this platform changed my life :) thank you for your support

fondo1000seguidoresredessociales_101720146.jpg

Wow thank you, today I made it to 1k followers! However I know that many people have come & gone off this platform originally I started on steemit in January 2018 and moved over to Hive in the last month. I've also been someone who comes and goes and I too have had breaks from writing and socially on this platform.

I am so thankful for the communities I am part of here, without them I would not have had the support to keep me coming back and writing on here. In the early days @OCD was a life line for getting posts upvoted and noticed, I worked hard on trying to be a better writer, since I was very out of practice, not really writing anything of my own since I went to university 10 years ago!

I took part in alot of competitions in the beginning, mainly food recipes which I enjoyed alot and it motivated me to make and create delicious new dishes. The practice helped me to level up my photography and styling skills.

Screenshot_20200901093305_Instagram.jpg

IMG_20200607_103735_534.jpg

Later on I found out about communities such as @ecotrain @abundancetribe and @naturalmedicine I started to branch out my content even more and show the full spectrum of my passions and interests. To share my spiritual thoughts and learn from others at the same time.

20200802_230029.jpg

When I started out 2 and a half years ago I never knew I would make real life friends through this platform. First I met @vegan.niinja who visited me at my apartment in northern spain. We had a picnic on the beach, it was autumn and very windy we sheltered behind some rocks and also took a swin in the big waves.

Screenshot_20200901093739_Instagram.jpg

Right now I'm visiting @trucklife-family in southern Spain experiencing life in caravan close to nature and in the mountains, eating fruits and nuts straight from the tree, walking barefoot and spending the hot days in the shade of the olive trees. Aishlinn is showing me how to rewild my soul.

20200901_094036.jpg

Soon I'll be travelling over the boarder to portugal and visiting @eco-Alex the driver of the @ecotrain I'll be checking out the eco village he is starting up there and getting involved in some way. I may consider starting my own self sufficiency project there connected to the eco village. Its early days and I'm just scoping out the possibilities but I'm very excited!

Screenshot_20200901095004_Chrome.jpg

I had no idea when I joined steemit 2 and a half years ago i would learn so much and get to know so many interesting people. It also helped me in hard times when I had no money which is a bit like now, I'm so grateful for being here and having your support.

I would like to give something back so I'm thinking to do a competition or giveaway or something soon as a thank you... stay tuned!

20200901_085048.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency