Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎 What are your favorite local shops? Why do you love them? Show Pictures! Give Details! 🌎🌎🌎

Hey, @whatamidoing here.

Cross Culture Questions is a chance to get to know more about each other’s culture and dive into the deep topic that is culture, whether it be the culture of a country, a minority, a sub-culture or any collection of people. Hive Cross Culture is a community for discussing any aspect of any culture, cultural analysis, culture shock, comparison, or any aspects of a culture or country or language. All bilingual posts are welcome too.

Daily life blogs are welcome too as it gives us a glimpse into another world other than our own.

Every 2-4 weeks we ask a question to learn more specifically about the experiences of our friends from other places and backgrounds. As I always stress, culture can be related to your nation, your town, your subculture, your group of friends of your individual lifestyle.

75-80% of payout goes to best submissions as beneficiaries in the next post!

Previous question : Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?🌎🌎🌎

This may have been my favorite round yet. Not only did we get a bunch of responses, they were really fascinating and more in-depth and personal than usual. I LIKE PERSONAL STORIES! More of that please!

I'm thinking about a new format for my results posts, something more fun. I'll show it off next time and see how you feel
ALSO: Feel free to use original titles, just make sure to use the CCQ tag, and add 🌎🌎🌎 in the title for visibility

@jizzyjoe

Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?🌎🌎🌎

I'm always eager to learn more about my Cross Culture team...that's right, @jizzyjoe is onboard our team also. She gives a clear depiction of what life was like when she was young and even earlier which was awesome. I love hearing about places before they start to develop quickly.

@dwixer

How My Hometown has changed my lifestyle since I was Young

Kind of a different experience from what I usually hear about Nigeria, he gives a view into the experiences of a child and what his town felt like back then.

@macchiata

Cross Culture question : How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?: Fourth Generation Neighborhood

One of my oldest Hive friends! I know a lot about her life now and even some about her family but not nearly as much about where she has lived as I would like to. For someone young she has so many stories, I love her take on the different parts of Indonesia and the cultural nuances between different regions

@josediccus

Cross Culture question : How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?

One of my new discoveries at Hive, I enjoy the topics he discusses a lot so it was fun to learn about his hometown in South East Nigeria. I'm slowly learning the distinction between different regions in this country.

@magdasierra

My Hometown Changed in My Lifetime? How has it Changed Since My Parents Were Young?🌎🌎🌎 / Cabimas Venezuela.

The beauty and tragedy that is all mixed together in Venezuela is really incredible. I learn more from each great Hivester I encounter. This is a really informative post with a well-rounded view of the live there.

@bhattg

Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?🌎🌎🌎

Life in a tiny village in India...wow! The world is small but still bigger than I can imagine. I am very curious to see the scenery nearby. Hopefully some day.

@marito74

Cross Culture question :Intercultural Question How has your hometown changed throughout your life? How has it changed since your parents were little? .The People of the Tyrant

A town founded by pirates!? The quiet village life of Venezuela is so charming. I hope that one day I can go there and see what this country has to offer. They've been through a lot but I think a diamond will emerge from under all the pressure.

@kenechukwu97

CROSS CULTURE QUESTION; How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?

One of my favorite new users on the platform, he leaves great comments so you might want to make friends with this guy. I'm learning not to mess with snakes in Nigeria! The before and after picture is so cool. I would love to be able to see that for every street everywhere....google maps get on that!

@whatamidoing

Cross Culture question : The monotony of the American suburbs - My hometown

I share the story of the American dream....both the good and the bad, and the very subtle differences between now and then. I go off topic as usual!

@nainaztengra

Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎How has my hometown changed in my lifetime? How has it changed since my parents were young?🌎🌎🌎

Although India is somewhere I've never been and foreign in many ways, the description of Mumbai is one I can imagine because it seems to be very similar to the development of other big metropolis in the world. It doesn't make this post less interesting though :-D

pexelskamajiogino5094503.jpg

pexelstomasanunziata412060.jpg

This weeks question:

🌎🌎🌎What are you favorite local shops? Why do you love them? Show Pictures 🌎🌎🌎

Feel free to make an original title, just tag #ccq and #crossculture

Share a picture but don't stop there. We want to know why you love them, how you found them, how you interact with them, what you do there, who you go with, your relationship with the owner and customers, or any story you have about the establishments. You can talk about a restaurant or bar, a grocery store, clothing store, toy store, even a laundromat lol . Feel free to show us 3 or 4 shops if you'd like.

This should be fun!

Rules:

  • Please post your submissions in the Hive Cross Culture! community.
  • A few answers will receive a percentage of the next post and curation
  • please use the tag #crossculture and #ccq
  • use original titles if you'd like, and "🌎🌎🌎" for visibility
  • share this post, it’s more fun when we have more entries!
  • Check out other entries
  • Share your honest opinion but try to be respectful of others too!
  • Deadline: 2/5

And come join us in the Hive Cross Culture Discord

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail πŸ™‚

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

I'm also getting much more involved with Natural Medicine, Hoping to help them connect and reward autonomous and conscious communities around the world.

Consider buying and staking the LOTUS token at leofinance.io 's LeoDex or posting at naturalmedicine.io where you can browse posts about healthy lifestyles, spirituality, farming, yoga, psychedelics, healing techniques and more. All your posts will automatically appear at the Natural Medicine community at Hive and you can earn LOTUS and HIVE.

Help us spread the word by liking and sharing posts by Natural Medicine on Twitter and Instagram

ErqYbnvU0AMeaO_.jfif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency