Abundance.Tribe's Weekly Gems ( Week of the 24th to the 31st June)

image.png

Hello beautiful people!

Welcome to the Abundance.Tribe Weekly Curation, where I (@trucklife-family) get to showcase some of the great Articles that the tribe members created and that really embody what the Tribe stands for.


image.png

The AbundanceTribe, was created by @kennyskitchen. It is a Community Abundance Generator, which supports authors who write articles that look at ways in which we can become more empowered and create a more peaceful and free world.

The authors who have been chosen to become part of the Abundance.Tribe community are all writing high quality, which focus on the following topics:

| Anarchy | Non-Violence | Philosophy | Veganism | Mindfulness |
| Community Empowerment | Love | Original Music | Esotericism |
| Healthy Recipes | Psychedelics | Truth | Permaculture |

image.png

This week, our creators have posted content which shines a light on their lives and the many things that have influenced them along the way. Sharing their knowledge, their stories and their truth, inspiring us and motivating us to become more aware in our daily lives. Life is all about learning, evolving and being mindful in all that we do. By coming together and engaging with one another we can all share our wisdom and empower one another. We can create the world in which we all wish to live. Happy reading and remember to show your appreciation by upvoting and commenting. You can go one step further by following the TribeVibes Curation Trail, this way way you are supporting all the great authors who are creating quality content.

image.png

Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.



image.png

@minismallholding

Experimenting with diet
I'm not sure why, but as a child I was eager to learn to eat right. Not that I did it very well, I had an odd approach. I stopped having sugar in my tea, because I heard or read that it was healthier not to, but I happily continued to eat sweets and lollipops. I stopped drinking coke because I heard the caffeine wasn't good for you, no, I didn't realise at the time that tea still had caffeine in it.

image.png

Notice Your Awareness: Episode 240


image.png

@churdtzu

If you take a moment to observe what is going on right now, you might notice a lot of things - the sounds of the street, birds singing, dogs barking. The colors, shades and shapes presented to your eyes. The sensations of touch, cold or heat in your body.
All of these events are occurring within your mind, as fluctuations in your consciousness.
Now if you attempt to observe your own awareness, what might you notice?
In lucid dreaming sometimes we sense that the dream is slipping away, and so we hold onto a rail or doorway, clinging tight so we can maintain presence as one dream leaves and the next dream begins.

image.png

The Power That Comes From Allowing Ourselves To Be Real!



image.png

@trucklife-family

I do not wish to insinuate that I see myself as a teacher or in fact that my children need to be taught by me, but that, they are learning everyday, simply by existing, by observing, by interacting with the world around them. They look at the way in which we interact and react to the world and those experiences really play a big part in shaping how they will deal with certain situations.
It's a heavy burden to bare, No? Realizing that they observe everything we do, that they never miss a beat and even when we think that they have not heard or see us, they have. I have witnessed that on many times, our children are the ones that have eyes in the back of their heads, lol.

image.png

A Day Well Spent; Gardening, Music & Friendship



image.png

@holisticmom

I had an amazing time hanging out with my dear friend @queenoftheworld today. After a quick cup of coffee and some marmite toast, we mosied on up to her beautiful allotment. This was the first time I have been there. The allotments are set on a plot of land which extends around an old fort tucked up behind the houses, and away from the main road. We walked the long way round to her plot so I could enjoy the views and get a grand tour of the whole area. I was graced by an abundance of greenery where vegetables, fruits, and wild patches extend their reaches and the views of both sides of the peninsula provide a pleasant backdrop of calm sea serenity. The edges are lined with hedgerows bursting with an abundance of hawthorn flowers, whilst ground elder, and cow parsley dances around below guided by the cool spring sea breeze.

image.png

The Power of Crypto - How it has Helped My Twin Sister and her Family to Change and Improve their Life



image.png

@vincentnijman

I often share how crypto is changing / has changed my life, since I entered the blockchain, 4 years ago. Today, I felt a strong urge to share how it is helping the people around me, especially my twin sister and her family of four.
My twin sister reached out to me, yesterday, to tell me that she needed another big chunk of money ( at least two months of minimum wage, here in Portugal ) for the renovation of her house and if I could sell some more of their crypto to cover the costs.

image.png

Depression in the Forest | Devotion and Resistance | Lichen Foraging | Mushroom Sighting


image.png

@fenngen

What a week, for fuck sake... what a week. I hadn't been so suicidal since I was 16 and my girlfriend cheated on me right in front of my face. Next day my parents divorced and I saw the world I believed to be eternally true shatter appart. For some reason that wasn't enough to kill my romanticism and go into painful relationships once and over again to repeat the same patterns that I integrated as a child in a dysfunctional family.

image.png

Ecotrain's Question of the Week: How I Am Feeling



image.png

@stortebeker

What's Fine, Really?
Teaching English in Japan I witnessed a weird little custom which most likely exists in many classes, probably not just in Japan: When starting out with a cheerful "How are you?" I would hear thirty plus kids reply in unison: "I'm fine, thank you, and you?" WOW, how impactful! I bet the previous teacher who taught them this standard response was basking in pride. One of my colleagues, a freedom-loving Canadian snowboarder, felt it was his duty to mix a bit of diversity into this standardization of formalities, and explained the following:

image.png

Daily Runes - Ancestral Connection // Runas Diarias - Conexión Ancestral



image.png

@drrune

Mindfulness with technology
I don't have a Night Rune today because I spent the last hours of the day carrying out a ritual with the energy of the eclipsed Full Moon along with my friend Rebeca who lives in Argentina. In the ritual I used four Runes from my first set and five from my current set, which I left beside my bed through the entire night, so there was no point in extracting one for sleep. Rebe and I do this regularly for almost two years on each New and Full Moon, although it's typically much more passive that last night's experience. The original goal was to elevate a prayer for the oppressed and the sick in our personal context, but it ended up being a lot more than that.

image.png

You're Free - Now Act Like It



image.png

@nateonsteemit

If y'all are of the mind to message congressmen or partake in public comment on policy changes, don't tell them that people benefit from these things. It's not time to reason with them, these people won't see that and the fact is that they're doing this BECAUSE people benefit from it.
If they see ten thousand comments from herbalists and homesteaders telling them that they don't want the fight they're picking and they can't win the fight they're picking, that's the language they'll hear. That's the language they speak.
Die for nettles. Die for asparagus. Be ready to kill a person when he tells you you have too many chickens. They don't want this fight.
How many inches of your culture are you willing to let them chip away at?

image.png

More Vegetables, Less Sugar: Keeping On Top of Adrenal Fatigue and Feeling Healthy


image.png

@riverflows

I've been blessed food wise, I've begun to realise. I've never had any allergies to food, unless you count the usual histamine overload with wine or the asthmatic wheeze that is stimulated by sulphites in dried apricots and the like, but it's never been life threatening. I'm blessed with good gut health, and being raised vegetarian by a health conscious Mum who was also - is also - a great cook, I've also been well aware of what food and food combinations are good for me.

image.png

Large Steps in Minimalism



@cahlen

image.png

The Never Ending Circus: Melbourne Australia Back in Lockdown (Again)



@bobaphet

Yo Yo My Sovereigns, Wattup?
Back in April 2020, when we first went into lockdown (which lasted 3 months),
I said that what we're going through now, will be the blueprint for the rest of the world.
and that's exactly what we've seen play out over the last 12 months. Well, now we have a new catalyst, a positive case who attended a sports event, and came into contact with 52k people.
So where ever you're watching this from, pay close attention to what happens here in Melbourne,
as this tyranny could be coming to a city near you, Soon!

image.png

New Seedlings & Feminized Clones from Thudbuds! Landraces, 100% Sativas, & New Crosses (Video & Photos Included)



image.png

@elamental

After years of R&D, my friends over at Thudbuds are manifesting some seriously blessed (and rare) genetics. For them, realizing this dream is one hell of an accomplishment, for me (and others like me), I get to reap the benefits of these very new AND very old phenotypes that are available NOWHERE ELSE as far as I can tell. You might find some knockoffs, but these guys got the legit names, and have the education, experience, and accreditation to back it all up. They have even tested growing all these phenotypes in a small batch (and another bigger batch now) for all the seed and clones being offered - so any and all grow questions can be answered pre-emptively.

image.png

May Update for My Garden Journal - Things Growing Both Indoors and Outdoors...


image.png

@porters

Finally things are popping outside with the warmer Spring weather! But my indoor garden - I'm having a hard time keeping up with the growth! I invested in the ceramic halide grow lights and what a difference they make!
We were still having some freezing temperatures at night so most of my bedding plants are still indoors and some of the things I have growing in containers so I can get an early harvest, like the cucumbers. I planted Cool Breeze cucumbers which are meant for containers and grows small cucumbers. I'm already munching on them - fresh off the vine has a much better taste then store bought ones!

image.png

Staying Sane & Stranded Abroad 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧 Our Reality In Suriname



@justinparke

A bit exhausted and frustrated, I was finally able to receive $200 USD after visiting at least 10+ different Western Union locations here in Paramaribo, Suriname. Although it's not enough for rent, I was able to keep my landlords subdued with a portion of this, promising I'll hit the streets again on Monday after lockdown.
With an economy on the brink of full collapse, record flooding, and major cash shortages, we were down to our last few dollars with enough food left for 3-4 days, so I began hitting the streets every day to try and receive a Western Union transfer, the most efficient and practically only way to access funds from my American bank account.

image.png

Covicide



@maxigan

image.png


image.png

The @Abundance.Tribe Bi-Weekly Question

Focalized by @Trucklife-Family

The aim of the biweekly question is to help promote self awareness, so that we can begin to go back to a point in our lives, where we are connecting more with our intuitive self. By asking these questions, we are getting one another to dig deep and to reflect on our lives. To focus on what we really want in life and on how we are going to achieve it.

What Is Your Main Focus, Moving Forward Into The Second Half Of This Year, What Is It, That You Wish To Manifest?

See the full post here!




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency