Abundance.Tribe Biweekly Question Tie Up Post!

What Has Shaped Your Attitude And Belief About Mental Health And Mental Ill Health?


image.png

October was World Mental Health month and we thought it was important to support @naturalmedicine in their initiative, to spread more awareness and promote more understanding. Communities supporting one another is always important and mental health is an important topic, that affects us all.

Our mental health is just one part of what makes us whole. But if we neglect it, it affects all aspects of our lives. Most people have a habit of ignoring their mental health until it begins to manifest into something physical.

Why?

Because of the stigma and lack of understanding. We are bombarded with info about our physical health, but our mental health is so often ignored, resulting in many people becoming uncomfortable when it is mentioned. As we move through this year, we have all been faced with huge changes which has really increased the amount of stress in our lives.

More people will be suffering than ever before, because of this. Now is the time, to break down those many stigma's and to help one another embrace this part of ourselves. To encourage one another to be expressive, to be present and supportive, to listen.

Thank you to everyone to answered this very important question and for sharing so very personal stories, all of these really help to spread more awareness and understanding.

We had 7 answers in total and in the spirit of Abundance one of those writers will receive 20% of the payout of this post . This week it goes to @tarot911.

image.png

Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question - What Has Shaped Your Attitude And Belief About Mental Health And Mental Ill Health? (Esp - Eng)


image.png


@miriannalis

I remember when I was a child hearing my father say in some conversations that the worst illness a person could go through was "mental illness", he said that it was preferable to endure any other illness of a physical type except that one, I don't know why he was so afraid, maybe a family member or a close friend suffered a mental illness and was left with that trauma, I have never asked him the reason and I remembered this whole situation when I read the question that invited us to make this reflection:

image.png

Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question - What Has Shaped Your Attitude And Belief About Mental Health And Mental Ill Health?


image.png

@bhattg

Mental Health
This is a very serious question the mental unhealthy person can't be seen by everyone It takes some time to know a person by personal then we are able to see how the person really feels or there behavior either they are feeling good or bad,
Now what is mental health really is?
The metal health is more bad then the physical health , the things that can't be seen that are more dangerous and not that easy to treat.

image.png

What Has Shaped Your Attitude And Belief About Mental Health And Mental Ill Health?


image.png

@trucklife-family

We live in a world where we focus so much more on our physical health, but just because we place so much focus on it, does not mean that we are actually looking after it, only that it is more socially accepted to talk about it with others. People ask one another how they are all the time and mostly we respond by telling them how we are feeling physically. Everything from Feeling tired or run down, experiencing flu like symptoms or perhaps not sleeping.

image.png

What's In A Name? The Shaping of My Beliefs About Mental Illness

image.png

@artemislives

I can't remember how old I was the first time I asked: "Mama, what does my name mean?" Maybe I was 7 or 8 years old. And my mother answered that it meant "Bitter". That Marike is a derivative of the Latin, Mara, which means bitter.
"But why did you choose that?" I asked, somewhat crestfallen that it had not meant Treasured Rose Petal or Angel of Light or something equally poetic and, well, loving.

image.png

Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question - What Has Shaped Your Attitude And Belief About Mental Health And Mental Ill Health?


image.png

@nainaztengra

Everything starts at a mental level and then slowly gradually it starts impacting the physical level. I understood this very late in my life. I never had anyone to make me understand this. It was just with life experiences that gradually I learned how important is our mental health and it is so deeply connected with our physical health.

image.png

My personal conception of mental health and mental illness


image.png

@tarot911

Mental health in general and depression in particular have been a constant in my life. When I was little, I saw my mother get sad, cry, say that her head hurt and I didn't quite understand the reason for that pain, sometimes I thought it was me who made her feel bad, other times I just didn't understand. On several occasions I saw her experience anxiety attacks, that feeling so extreme and devastating, that it did not allow her to concentrate, or that made her repeat over and over again as if it were a mantra, that she felt bad.

image.png

What Has Shaped Your Attitude And Belief About Mental Health And Mental Ill Health?


image.png

@thisismylife

I first came into contact with mental health issues when I was a teenager and my mother was acting strangely. We had just lost my grandmother and this was too much for her to deal with, I saw her acting stranger and stranger and nobody in my family would listen to me as I was probably just overreacting. But, I wasn't. I've seen some pretty strange things in the next years to come when she went in and out of psychosis and eventually was diagnosed with bipolarity. She tried to take her life several times and I felt myself slipping away from her further and further because I slowly started to see her as a person to take care of rather than the mother that should take care of her daughter (me).

image.png


image.png

Abundance.Tribe's Weekly Gems (Week of the 26th October to the 2nd November)

Focalized by @Trucklife-Family

Today I have chosen 11 articles, that I wish to highlight from the tribe. It is important to remain open to new information, to always seek to expand our learning and our knowledge. Then we get to choose what really resonates with us. Having access to new and diverse information, is something that is possible here on Hive. Life is all about learning, evolving and being mindful in all that we do. By coming together and engaging with one another we can all share our wisdom and empower one another. We can create the world in which we all wish to live.

Read the full post Here


image.png

🌎🌎🌎"What is something that fascinates or interests you about another culture or country?" 🌎🌎🌎

Focalized by @whatamidoing

Cross Culture Questions is a chance to get to know more about each other’s culture and dive into the deep topic that is culture, whether it be the culture of a country, a minority, a sub-culture or any collection of people. Hive Cross Culture is a community for discussing any aspect of any culture, cultural analysis, culture shock, comparison, or any aspects of a culture or country or language. All bilingual posts are welcome too.

Read the full post and enter here




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency