This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Celebrating Buwan ng Wika 2024 – Part 3: The Afternoon of the Program

Buwan ng Wika 2024 P3.jpg

Hello, Hivers! It's me again, makiyumee and I am back with the third part of our Buwan ng Wika 2024 celebration! You can read Part 1 and Part 2 by clicking on the links and you will be directed to my previous blog. This blog is all about the events that had happened during the afternoon part of the program. So, stay tuned and don’t go anywhere as I share to you all that had happened during that eventful afternoon.

photo_6237853769220079071_y.jpg

The last part of the morning program was a game led and facilitated by the 4th year BEED students which I heard that the name was "Bugtong-bugtong" though I am not really sure if it was true since I was so busy preparing our table along with some of my classmates for the next event. It was actually a fun game since the players were given letters and they need to spell out the answer of the bugtong using those letters.

IMG_0133.JPG

After the game, it was finally the even that I had been preparing and it was the Budol fight! Our table was secured with banana leaves, puso, lechon manok, desserts and even juice! It was a contest on which table has the most delicious pinoy foods served and we did our very best to prepare for this part of the program and also, we prepared our stomachs for the delicious foods waiting for us.

photo_6237853769220079068_y.jpg

After the judges had roamed and critiqued all the foods, it was finally time to eat. My classmates and I ate together, and our Filipino teacher even ate with us, though she had to leave a little right after to check on the other students. We enjoyed our lunch, and we even shared a few laughs and jokes together as we ate, which made the atmosphere and the experience memorable.

photo_6237853769220079069_y.jpg

While we were eating our lunch, original pinoy music or OPM songs were blaring from the speakers of the sound system, and we all jammed and sang to the songs as we continued to eat. After we ate, we cleaned our table to get ready for the second part of the program which was the afternoon part where more games and events were waiting for us.

photo_6278088760856001733_y.jpg

As we sat on our chairs, we all waited for the time until the hosts for the first game of the afternoon arrived and began their game. Their game was named "Abakada Pili Na" and the host will ask the participants questions about the Philippine History or other Buwan ng Wika related questions while the students will form a line on the letter of the answer of their choice.

IMG_0254.JPG

It was a very chaotic game since the participants would scream and laugh as they race towards the letter which they think is correct. There were constant pushing but I couldn't see the annoyance or irritation on the students' faces. They were all having fun as they ran and guessed their answers. The students who were holding a letter would sometimes walk away and it was hilarious to see the participants following the person holding the letter around the covered court.

IMG_0256.JPG

After the first game, the second game of the afternoon followed, and this was named "Familypino Feud" which was the game that I and my classmates were going to facilitate. It was basically just a Family Feud game. The name was just changed to match it with the theme of Buwan ng Wika. The game began with two teams or family rather, who came from different sections.

456425819_443663068822385_2865692764324568968_n.jpg

I was the one who adds all the score of the team on the right side while my friend was the one who wrote the scores on the white board for everyone to see. As the game progressed and went on, I couldn't stop myself from laughing and so did the audience because of the hilarious and ridiculous answers of the participants. Some were witty while some were just plain funny to the point that we all laughed until our stomachs hurt.

IMG_0304.JPG

Every time the participants would press the bell, I found myself flinching because of the force that each player exerted and I saw how the bell got a little dent because of the players' strengths. Soon, the game came to an end with Team Eggshells winning by taking all of the points after they managed to get the top answers of the questions.

photo_6237853769220079063_y.jpg

After our game, I felt satisfied and happy that my shoulders felt light and my chest feel more relaxed because finally, we were done with our part of the program and now, all that was left was to witness the last part which was also the highlight, and it was the search Lakambini and Mr. Savvy.

IMG_0417.JPG

The participants of the pageant were from the third years to the first years and I was really proud of the first years because they were so courageous to join the pageant while knowing that the other contestants were on a higher year level than them and it takes a lot of bravery on stage to present themselves to the judges and show what they got.

IMG_0598.JPG

My classmates and I enjoyed the whole segment while guessing also who was going to win. There were lots production numbers for the judges to see in order to choose who will be the winner and I was so engrossed throughout the whole program for each contestant has their own explosive production numbers that could make the crowd go crazy.

IMG_0952.JPG

The conclusion had came for the search and the winners of the pageant came out. The student who won Mr. Savvy was a fortunate young man from BSED while the lucky young lady who won the Lakambini was from BEED. They were both looking so marvelous and elegant in their outfits and it was no wonder that they won.

photo_6237853769220079061_y.jpg

After the awarding ceremony, the masters of the ceremony signed off and all of us found ourselves lining up in front of the school flagpole for our flag lowering. We sang our hearts out as the Philippine Flag lowered while we sang the national anthem. As I sang, I thought about the events and my smile couldn't be erased that time because of how satisfied and happy I was with the result of the program and all out efforts preparing for it.

That's all for my blog today and I hope you all had fun reading it. I'll see you all on my next blog!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!.gif