As I Learn, As I Share : Fire Place At Home


Hello Everyone....

Learning different topic is always fun. As I started to share all my learning through "As I Learn, As I Share" series.

Today, we are going to explore some Historical aspect. History of India that pertains to pre Independence. While the English man exploited the Indians, at the same time they built some of the fantastic building. Those building of their Era, used to be government offices of their time however Post independence it was left as it is to Indians.

Exploring one of such buildings, we come across a Fireplace that used to be common during that time. Well designed , Iron grill, wooden architecture. Every big bungalows used to have them. But now finding them in any of the old buildings will surely excites to take a closer look. Here is my short video, showing one of such Fireplace that pertains to 1931-32, approx 200 years old.

Hope you enjoy the video, and appreciate the life of the people pre independence.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency