This Almost Missed the Canadian Thanksgiving


I’m really early for the American Thanksgiving.

It’s fall here in the northern hemisphere. This weekend is Thanksgiving in Canada. A weekend for many that signals the end to summer. Cottages and campgrounds will close after this weekend for most. Today is cool and sunny. Least anytime I looked outside.

Fall colours will be on display, made all the brighter when the sun is out. If you’ve never seen trees turning from green to shades of red, orange and yellow in the fall, you’ve missed a sight to behold. There are hills in this county that I can be miles away from Lake Ontario yet get up on the top of them, I can see the array of colour and lake beyond. On a sunny day, it’s almost magical.

Was just talking to a friend in town here. She had some family gathered this weekend for Thanksgiving dinner. They are all fully vaccinated except for the young grandchild but they still followed health measures to be safest. This time last year, any gathering wasn’t allowed. So a bit of normal is coming back.

A Coloring Page to Celebrate Thanksgiving

I created a colouring page to give away the other day. Yes, I’ll be sharing it with you. I’ll add the link in a bit. Here’s what the page looks like.

givethanks260.jpg

I had something else I wanted to write about at the same time so I held off sending this out until I had the other item ready. It is ready but in the meantime, I’ve discovered something else and decided to share that as well.

The app I use to create projects like this colouring page has a default setting that records a time lapsed video of the project. I hadn’t looked at it before. Was playing around last night and started looking at some of them. Kind of liked them.

So, the video I’ve uploaded with this post is an edited version of the time lapsed video the app created. Now you can get the coloring page AND watch it come to life.

For those who have problems viewing 3Speak, here is the YouTube Link:

And last but not least, here is the link to get the coloring page.

hobodiv.jpg

Shadowspub is a writer from Ontario, Canada. She writes on a variety of subjects as she pursues her passion for learning. She also writes on other platforms and enjoys creating books you use like journals, notebooks, coloring books etc.
promptadaytag.png

She created Prompt A Day to share with others. You can subscribe to Prompt A Day to get started. You choose between the Daily Edition or the Mon/Thurs Edition


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency