3Speak Mobile App - Mini Update





Watch on 3Speak



---

# 3Speak Mobile App - Mini Update

Hello Community Members,

I am working on 3Speak Application.

Community of user’s choice

  • Few community members asked me to implement following feature
  • As a user, I should be able to select the community
  • And video should be posted in that commuity
  • I took this feedback as priority & added the fix

Selecting community - 1
Selecting community - 2

Important links

  • Many users are don’t have full set of links which are important for 3Speak
  • I’ve added a new menu item in the side-menu
  • On tapping on it, you’ll find all useful links

Important Links - 1
Important Links - 2


Development Updates - @sagarkothari88

Other features (not mobile app) on which I am working

Disabling Download button

  • We’ve decided to disable / remove download button
  • Download original video button is heavily misused
  • Users are uploading NetFlix & other seasons
  • Users are using it for piracy
  • I’ve removed button & code is updated for the 3Speak.tv website
  • I’ve also raised the pull request
  • Waiting for PR to be merged & deployed on this

Deleting original video

  • Many users are uploading videos in 4K or 8K
  • Once video encoding is complete, there is no need to keep these videos
  • I’ve updated the code to Delete the source video as soon as encoding is successful
  • This will have impact only on BETA users
  • It will only delete IPFS videos
  • Delete = UNPIN original video from IPFS

Recovering IPFS Storage Space

  • Deleting original video will only work after it is deployed
  • It will delete videos which are uploaded after deployment
  • It is only applicable to BETA users
  • I’ve added a script to delete original videos which were uploaded before deployment
  • By running this script, ThreeSpeak will be able to recover BULK IPFS Storage Space

Recovering WASABI Storage Space

  • Above mentioned items are only applicable to beta users + IPFS
  • I am also doing digging around recovering storage space with WASABI.

What’s next on mobile-app?

  • One user @davedickeyyall complained that videos taken by camera are not saved to Device
  • This is high pririty issue
  • I am going to work on it & roll out a release soon.

Who am I?


Support Me Back 🙏


Cheers
Have a good one

---

3Speak

Posted from 3Speak iOS App for 3Speak
Developed and maintained by @sagarkothari88

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency