How to play Lost Ark with a controller


Hey all. As you know I've started playing Lost Ark. I cannot believe this 75GB game is free to play. Lots of awesome stories, character, skills, graphics, and everything else an MMORPG can offer. For a Diablo/WoW fan, the greatest thing about this game is that you can play it with a controller. I used to play World of Warcraft with a controller but only using a third party software like Joypad or something.

The cool thing about Lost Ark is that it already has controller support, so you don't need a third party software to map keyboard / mouse to your controller, you can do it all by default. I loved Diablo but I was annoyed to have to click the mouse all the time to attack (I get sore fingers and shoulders), so with this game I can simply play with the controller.

I've seen a few tutorials on how to play Lost Ark with a controller, but they seem to be slightly older versions with a different interface and default buttons. I thought I'd also make one with the gamepadviewer.com app so you can see the exact buttons and timings without me having to film my hands on the controller.

These are some of the things we covered in the tutorial:

  • Moving cursor and clicking with controller
  • Character Movement
  • Standard attacks
  • Attacking with skills
  • Dodging
  • Find contoller settings from game menu
  • Opening up inventory menu and dragging items to shortcut bar
  • Using potions / mounts

▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency