"Life's Never Perfect, But It's Good" (original song & video)


This is a song I wrote shortly after moving to California. So much was (and continues to be good), but as I stood staring at the Ocean from a beautiful home I was living at, something interpersonal was nagging at me.

And I realized that, this side of heaven, it's never perfect. And if we keep looking for perfect, we will miss it all.

We miss all of life; all that's good.

Life is joy and sorrow mixed. The best way to live, as far as I can tell, is to have courage for when it's sorrowful, and to relish, remember, and be grateful for the joy.

There is peace there!

Hope you enjoy this song & the video - featuring one of my very favourite, sweet little friends in the whole world.

Kay


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency