ARE WE FORFEITING THE IMMENSE ENRICHMENT OF WINTER?


Walking a wild woodland path to a sacred place where I gather clean spring water yesterday, I was immersed in the riches of it all: the water was roaring out into the big stone tub and cascading down into the various levels below; the lower tubs were filled with a water-cleansing plant doing its work; I ecstatically soaked up the light and the powerful imagery of the panorama which inspires my art; beautiful dry wood was all around, waiting to be cut and carried for the kitchen stove; I walked home laden with riches that would nourish me deeply, and shining with vitality and well-being.

It came to me here, that the abundance that I’m experiencing so tangibly, is mostly conditioned out of us in these bizarre and contrary modern times: we fear winter and wish for year-round summer, and we celebrate in superficial ways our false abundance – sugar, alcohol, overheated homes and excess instead of reverence.

As I talk about in this vlogcast, we tend now to close the doors and huddle inside in the cold/ dark months, save our coins and splurge on things that don’t particularly nourish us – rather than finding the riches within and outwith our living bodies.

If we approach winter in awe and respect, in a Natural way, we can find immense treasure and Gift – listen here to how I do this:

Join my Living In The Gift course on www.livinginthegift.com
And support my work by gifting via Patreon.com/claregalloway or BuyMeACoffee.com/claregalloway

Huge love and blessings,
Clare @clareartista for the Hive's LIVING IN THE GIFT community


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency