Extra Crunchy Sneaky Peeky

A little bird

gave me a nudge to stART uploading to 3speak again. Based on what else it's told me over the last little bit of time, I am inclined to obey.

image.png

This song has been hanging around on my To-Do list for a couple years. But it kept getting passed over because I couldn't get my mind around the imagery it wanted. Frankly, I know now that it was because I was still doing precisely the opposite of what the lyrics are preaching. Looking back, it makes me chuckle.

This past Monday night was Lundi Gras (kind of a big deal) and it was coincidentally the coldest night of the year. Since NOLA is still in all-but lockdown, Carnival 2021 was cancelled so there was nowhere to go and nothing to do. I found myself alone in a (literally) freezing cold house with a longview of a blank future. I decided to employ the circumstances rather than grumble about them.

Whilst I was sat, shivering at my desk and resolving to eliminate alcohol from my diet (for real this time), I was visited by... something.


It's too long & weird a story to share; mostly because there aren't any "good" words to describe the happening in English. So I won't try to do that. The comic book version is this: I was given the perfect material to pull from. It was an eye-opening experience! ...get it? EYE? har har har

Right, well, anyway, here is phase one of the project. The music is nearly done being edited, and then it'll be on to the mastering phase. I love the idea of putting this sort of Behind the Seens material here on Hive before making it public on ScrewTube. It's a real comfort to know that I can point to this post later on to show the true origin of the work, should the need ever arise. Thx fer that, @threespeak! XOXO


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency