The government won't help COVID patients, so doctors have to do it in their free time. #HelpingJau


Kharkov has become the epicenter of the infection. But the reality is that there are many infected but still unconfirmed due to not taking tests. A flipside is that the hospitals are so overburdened that many patients are left unattended. Here is a snippet of what happened when I was called one fine morning and asked to help out an infected patient whose condition was detoriating...fast. He was told he had a 46% chance of pneumonia, has a history of liver resection, diabetes type 2 and was still not being admitted.
I had to step in to attend to him, assess the situation, and with the help of 2 other doctors decide what was to be done next.
Not a pretty situation.

I was not going to share any detailed stories of me and COVID19 but I want to store some parts of history on the blockchain forever. I will donate all of the earnings in HBD to @jauregui98 when the video rewards are claimed. #helpingjau initiative by @theycallmedan.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency