Buscando a Mafalda // Looking for Mafalda

If you come to Buenos Aires and you didn't take a picture like Mafalda, it's as if you didn't come to this city.

Editor de fotos_wx8WkH.png

The drawing of this little girl is an international symbol of Argentina. It is a reflection of the idiosyncrasy of this country, full of questioning, questioning, non-conformist and ironic people.

I was told that Mafalda lives in the San Telmo area, but they did not give me the exact address. So, assuming the role of a tourist, I entered the streets of the area and began to look for her.

Screenshot_2021-06-19-18-06-47_2.png

San Telmo, with its narrow streets and colonial houses is a place where getting lost is a pleasure.

On my walk, I came across a cultural center where I fell in love with the tiled floors and vaulted ceilings.

IMG_20181013_153944_2.jpg

I continued walking and I was entertained a lot among the thousands of antique dealers, where everything that comes from the past, is revalued.

As I was already halfway through the day, I got hungry and started to walk around looking for a place to eat, and a nice cow guided me straight to the market.

Editor de fotos_DXSXr1.png

Between trying here and there I left the market by a different street and there I met Chaplin and asked him where to find Mafalda.

IMG_20181013_141343.jpg

Thanks to his guidance, I was finally able to find her. Sitting on a sidewalk, watching life go by and with her best attitude watching so many tourists who have her stuck in their hearts.

I waited for a while and when I saw her face a little more relaxed, I approached her and we took the perfect selfie.

Editor de fotos_PhDptb.png

Someday I will return to the streets of San Telmo, to get lost in them and meet Mafalda again. To give us some time to reflect on the world of her time and the world of today, which seem to have changed a lot and yet are still very similar.

All photos are my own taken with my cell phone. The map taken from Googlemaps.com

I used Deepl.com as a traslator.

Si quieren conocerme un poquito más, no dejen de visitar mi cuenta de Instagram @yllendiva donde también comparto mis actividades y mis sentires. (1).jpg

20201002_101558_0002_1w.png

VERSION EN ESPAÑOL

Si vienes a Buenos Aires y no te tomaste una foto como Mafalda, es como si no hubieras venido a esta ciudad.

Editor de fotos_wx8WkH.png

El dibujo de esta pequeña niña es un símbolo internacional de la Argentina. Reflejo de la idiosincrasia misma de este país, lleno de gente cuestionadora, increpante, no conformista y con mucha ironía.

Me dijeron que Mafalda, vive en el sector de San Telmo, pero no me dieron la dirección exacta. Así que, asumiendo papel de turista, me adentré en las calles de la zona y comencé a buscarla.

Screenshot_2021-06-19-18-06-47_2.png

San Telmo, con sus rutas estrechas y casas coloniales es un lugar donde perderse, es un gusto.

En mi andar, me encontré con un centro cultural donde quedé enamorada de las baldosas de los pisos y los techos abovedados.

IMG_20181013_153944_2.jpg

Seguí caminando y me entretuve un montón entre los miles de anticuarios, dónde todo lo que viene del pasado, se revaloriza.

Como ya había pasado la mitad del día, pues me dio hambre y empecé a caminar buscando un lugar donde comer, y una simpática vaca me guió directo hacia el mercado.

Editor de fotos_DXSXr1.png

Entre probar aquí y allá salí del mercado por una calle diferente y allí me encontré con Chaplin y le pregunté dónde encontrar a Mafalda.

IMG_20181013_141343.jpg

Gracias a su orientación, por fin la pude hallar. Sentadita en una banqueta, viendo pasar la vida y con su mejor actitud viendo a tantos y tantos turistas que la tienen clavada en el corazón.

Yo esperé un buen rato y cuando vi su rostro un poco más relajado, me le acerqué y nos hicimos la selfie perfecta.

Editor de fotos_PhDptb.png

Algún día vuelvo a las calles de San Telmo, para volver a perderme en ellas y encontrar de nuevo a Mafalda. Para darnos un rato de reflexión sobre el mundo de su época y el mundo actual, que parecen haber cambiado mucho y sin embargo, siguen siendo muy parecidos.

Todas las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular. El mapa tomado de Googlemaps.com

Si quieren conocerme un poquito más, no dejen de visitar mi cuenta de Instagram @yllendiva donde también comparto mis actividades y mis sentires. (1).jpg

20201002_101558_0002_1w.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency