And then life kicks you in the balls!

I know we don’t all have balls. But you know what I mean.

I was pretty chill yesterday, yeah?

I was feeling chill for the last 2 to 3 weeks, after scrambling to get my visa together, I was just putting all the stress out of my mind. It was working.

Bitcoin surging certainly helped. An old student coming back also helped. But then I saw my part-time work paycheck for the month, and then I paid rent, and then I looked at my bank account. And then I remembered that I have a bunch of bills I haven’t paid yet. Ouch! Ouch! Ouch!

And then I made a crypto transaction to a wallet that I forgot had a password that I forgot, losing 2% of my bitcoin! Ouuuuuch!

Thinking about how I’m going to get a visa next year is probably the most stressful thing on my mind. I don’t have even close to the stable income I need for my private students in order to sponsor my own visa. In order to become a company, I need to rent out an office space, a huge expense that I’m not paying now and one that will require more students than I was planning on carrying. It also requires a lawyer and accountant, another huge expense. I’m starting to feel this may be more stressful than it’s worth. At this rate, I’m just barely breaking even, and bills are ripping up my savings

F35662310B3D409A80258C985B6C53AC.jpeg

I could use my crypto, but due to tax reasons, I’m not ready to do that yet, and I’m not ready to live off crypto until Hive is worth more.

I can’t imagine how the world is holding up during this pandemic. I’m lucky to be flexible. I’m lucky to be in crypto. I’m lucky to have good friends who make life easier sometimes. I’m lucky to be in Japan where life is peaceful. I hope you are all doing already.

I won’t be getting lazy or folding under and rolling around hopelessly in bed like I used to though. If there is anything I’ve learned it’s that hardships are always opportunities. I’m doubling down on everything!

I spent a few hours and made some inquiries to prospective students. I’ve decided to give a cheaper price for the first 2 months so students can get to know me. This will help a lot of people feel comfortable to start without giving the image that my time is worth less.

We wanted to move out of our room which is so small that there is only enough room to stand when the chair is tucked under the desk, but we’ve resolved to stay here until either partner gets a part time or my work picks up a little. Either way, it’s all good, you know, just grinding.

I think a week later I’ll already feel as if things are moving, just gotta push a little harder.

I’m buying up all the Lotus I can find so that I can help support some communities that fit loosely under the #naturalmedicine tag. More info on that coming soon!

I’ve been studying Japanese again too! I got these 6 textbooks (whole serious from beginner to advanced) that we shipped in from overseas so I decided to review the basics. It’s fun to breeze through 5 chapters a day when I could only get through 1-2 a week 10 years ago. Soaking up a bunch of words I forgot while I was away from Japan for 6 years though.

I’ll spend 2 weeks on basic level (2 books) and then a week reviewing vocabulary from those, then I’ll probably have to slow down the pace for intermediate a bit.

I can understand every day stuff but I’m not longer natural sounding when I speak so I gotta get on that.

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

I'm also getting much more involved with Natural Medicine, Hoping to help them connect and reward autonomous and conscious communities around the world.

Consider buying the LOTUS token at leofinance.io 's LeoDex or posting at naturalmedicine.io where you can browse posts about healthy lifestyles, spirituality, farming, yoga, psychedelics, healing techniques and more. All your posts will automatically appear at the Natural Medicine community at Hive and you can earn LOTUS and HIVE.

Help us spread the word by liking and sharing posts by Natural Medicine on Twitter and Instagram

ErqYbnvU0AMeaO_.jfif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency