The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus Continues - Time to Start Thinking in Bite Size Books

I have this tendency to make things more difficult for myself than necessary and at least I'm aware of it. Today, I realized that, in order to find a way to actually finish ( for lack of a better word ) and publish The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus, it might help to go for bite size chunks.

To be more precise, why wouldn't I follow the example of my buddy @whatamidoing - now @selfhelp4trolls - and release this book in the form of several smaller books?

I'm sure he won't mind :<)

Since the end of 2019 / early 2020, I have considered and worked on all kinds of formats. I thought of turning the story of hypersensitivosaurus into a graphic novel and seriously considered a children's book ( that had to be fun for adults too ). I wrote dino short stories and have been making dino art pieces for quite some time now. And, for those who already followed me in the prehistory ( before November 2019 ), hypersensitivosaurus actually started out as a small dino computer game ( the character itself was a superhero, inspired by @riverflows ).

Part of me wants to tell all these stories and bundle them in one way or another but I don't want this to necessarily be my life project, if you get the point.

So, to get back to @selfhelp4trolls so called Guerilla release of his novel, I am seriously considering to steal borrow his idea and find a way to release the different areas of The Life or World of Hypersensitivosaurus in oversee-able editions. Let's be honest, it would be way more fitting in these times of information overload / not enough time in our days and lack of focus ( guilty of all of the aforementioned, even though I still read a lot of books too )

The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus.png

Might turn this cute little stick into dino art some other day. It's clearly a herbivore.

While on a walk, this afternoon,

it hit me that I could start with a little book called:

The Story of Little Hyper.

This book would be focused on the early years of Hypersensitivosaurus. I already wrote quite a lot about this ( most of it never released ) in Nov 2019.

Possible follow up books could be:

"The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus" ( where your favorite raptor is getting older, starts to live on his own )

and

"Leveling up to SuperZENsitivosaurus"

I'm even considering to still share:

"Behind the Story of Hypersensitivosaurus"

which would talk about the writer, creating this awesome lizard character and world. This writer's story was an important part of the 50k words that I penned down in November 2019, ( for National Novel Writing Month ). This never released attempt at a book started out with this struggling writer who decided to write a book on a dino, before the dino in that particular book took over his life.

Doing the maths, I would end up with 4 books. And who knows, if I feel inspired there might be even more.

After all, it's a universe / dinoverse and the universe tends to expand ad infinitum.

Don't believe those who tell you that they have become extinct.

TO BE CONTINUED...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency