Few Things Strange About Viet Nam

image.png

Hello Hive Cross Cuture !!!

Hi from Viet Nam, it's really cool to share the cultures on here with many people from worldwide so that we can exchange and learn from each other. Well, this is an ideal community and comes up with great topics. I'm impressive by the question of this week: 🌎🌎🌎What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?🌎🌎🌎 by @abundance.tribe. So far, I have not seen many my country-fellows on this platform so I'm one of the most Vietnamese active users here πŸ˜„. However, I'm not feeling alone since I have met many amazing & inspired people here.

I'm so glad to be here to share some strange things about Viet Nam. Honestly, I don't really regconize them as strange things to me as they are as parts of my dailyroutine πŸ˜ƒ I wouldn't have notice it if I hadn’t chit chat with my international friends and heard some fun stories & curious questions from them 🀣.

  1. Many zeros of money πŸ˜†: I'm not sure it's strange but it's fun. Why do I come up with this first? Because many zeros of money actually; for example VND 10 000 and VND 100,000 are different. Everyone dream of being a millionaire, and here you are, living that dream in Viet Nam haha. The happiness is short as you will spend it quickly if you are confused of using the dong currencyπŸ˜ƒ
    Have fun being a Dong millionaire in Vietnam πŸ™‚
    image.png

  2. The country of street Ninjas🀣: Why all women cover everything from head to feet?😁 How can they breath? πŸ˜‚This was...super funny when I was once asked by a British friend when we drove scooter on street. Since Viet Nam is a tropical country and every partt in the country is hot and humid. Especially, Vietnamese Women are scary of getting tan so we just want to cover skin when going out. No matter how hot it is, their skin need to be protected. (okie ☺️ Ninjas πŸ₯· is everywhere in street Vietnam so don't ask your Vietnamese girlfriend this stupid question again..haha just kidding)
    image.png

  3. Motorbike Skills: " If you don't own a motorbike, you are not a Vietnamese"🀣 That's why motorbike is the most popular transport in Viet Nam. The street in the city can be hectic, traffic jams but you will find some fun and adventure as well as witness some crazy ability of carrying many stuffs on a little bike πŸ˜†
    image.png
    4.Street Crossing: It totally challenge to take a crosswalk here in Viet Nam πŸ˜ƒ. I'm sorry, here like nobody cares or gives way if they see you cross the road 😚You need to challenge yourself combating against all the vehicles coming from every direction, otherwise you will just stand still and watch them pass by until midnight πŸ™‚. Lol Be courage and just walk straight ahead, you will pass it πŸ€—
    image.png

5.Napping after lunch (12pm-1:30pm): Taking a nap is just a habit and a cultural tradition for many Vietnamese people and we take it during lunch break so you don't be shocked when encountering people sleeping not only in the office but also on the street (like on the motorbikes πŸ˜‰, intresting right?) .

image.png

Let's me think. What else? πŸ€”How funny and interesting they are! If you know any, please share in comment. I believe there are still many weird and strange things out there.

I hope my post is useful. You might come across with many strange things when in Viet Nam but I'm sure you will love it. These things makes Vietnam unique. It's fascinating to learn how different people live from various nations.

Have a fabulous day and Thanks for viewing my post 😘😘😘

Photo Credits: Google Images

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency