A World Without Globalization - A Look Into The Positives of Globalization

Imagine a world without Globalization and tell me you didn't cringe at it. If you're finding it hard to imagine, think back to when you found yourself in an area with bad network and you couldn't get anything done with your phone. If that has never happened to you before, how about the time where you had to walk a very long distance because there were no vehicle around to take you to your destination? Imagine a world where that is a constant.

There are a lot more you can use for your imaginations but even I can feel how grateful you are already about our world today... Positively affected by Globalization.

Blue Green Yellow Illustrated Global Warming Social Media Post.jpg
Image is designed here

I will continue to say it that I am lucky and blessed to be born into this world after Globalization started to take place... Yes, feel free to call me indomie generation kid 😂 (or was that out of context?). I don't care though but my point is, I've used my own imaginations to live in the past and believe me, we don't want to go back to that... It is too crude and scary! Dad has told me a few stories, grandma told me more and they didn't seem like it was too bad back then but from my imaginations, things were bad then.

I mean, how do one get educated using stones, sticks and nothing like a paper? How do one read words from stones, leaves and old scrolls? How do one travel long miles to fetch water, with just legs? How do one wait for days to get a reply for a letter sent? How do one not know the main cause of an illness and loses life too easily? How do one not know anything about collar jobs and just focus on crude jobs? How do one work too hard but get paid so measly for it?

Those are just a few of my questions to those in the past who lived without the present day Globalization. Yes, there were many of them who still lived their best lives in that age but I bet they will love the present age more than it was for them back then. Too many positives to look at from experiencing Globalization but I'll share the ones that have benefitted me in countless ways.

Globalization in medicals, communication, transportation and lots more...

One of the aspects I'm most grateful that Globalization has affected positively is Medication.

Although I hear a few persons say things about the people of old living well and didn't had to bother about Blood groups and Genotypes, they married with almost no thought on compatibility. If we could go back to know causes of deaths back then, we'd be more grateful that technology has come up for us to find out about illnesses before they take lives. I don't want to imagine how bad it was back then but today, I could get my tests and be able to avoid what can be avoided thanks to the technology in the medical world.

Another aspect I'm grateful that Globalization has affected positively is Communication

The world is what it is today because there was communication in different aspect of our lives. For the Bible readers, you would understand better if you remember how badly things turn out for those who tried to build a high tower in the city of Babel... Language barrier, it shows better what communication can do to the world of humans. Unlike in the old, we could communicate with anyone in any part of the world without traveling a long and no vehicle journey, I can't say enough how much that has benefited me in my studies and in making ends meet.

And lastly but definitely not the least is the aspect of Transportation

Globalization has taken this aspect of the world to a more greater height than imagined in the past. From bicycles to bikes to cars, ships to airplanes, rockets and any other transport form you could think of. There's no one in this world who doesn't have a story to tell about how much the present world transport system has helped them. I'm not different and I can never forget how grateful I was after my experience with a no vehicle area and I had to walk a long distance.

Globalization has done more good for my family and I than bad and I can only hope that more ideas be birthed for a more better living to the generations to come. I chose not to share my views on the negatives as they are pretty obvious, so this post is dedicated to Globalization as one of the best things that has happened to the human world.

This is my entry to the Cross Culture Contest and I'd like to invite @hopestylist @princessbusayo to participate as well.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency