REFLECTING THE ARRIVAL OF A NEW CHILD IN MY CULTURE : MY NEW BORN BABY

I am sincerely grateful for this great community and I must say this topic is meant for me because I just welcomed my baby few weeks back and we had the naming ceremony last week. This is an aspect of our great culture as brought to us by the #crossculture community, thanks to @starstrings01 @selfhelp4trolls and @blogging-team .In this contest,I will talk more about how it feels before, during and after childbirth and also the naming ceremony.

Screenshot_20210915-182703.png

Screenshot_20210915-182636.png

My wife was due for childbirth and the baby wasn't coming and I was feeling somehow within me because I could imagine what could have been going on with her but we started having alot of prayers and we also engaged some of our pastors and after few days the baby came.

Screenshot_20210915-182750.png

I was in the commercial bus traveling to see her when I got the call that she has given birth,I was so happy and grateful for this gift and I felt relieved. I was so disturbed before the call came in, and I couldn't even drive my own car. It's a great joy that we welcomed our baby to this world.

Screenshot_20210915-182731.png

Screenshot_20210915-182651.png

I will say, the naming ceremony was a success because my family members and my wife's came for the ceremony and also from our church. I attend a Catholic church in ife and the Cathethist was around to anchor the Naming ceremony. We were full of Joy during the ceremony. Some of the items used by the Cathethist include, Salt, sugar, honey, palmoil, sugar cane and others. All these items were used to pray for the new born baby. So many people will be surprised that all these are being used by the church for this kind of occasion but it has been noticed that all these are being used for prayer purposes and it doesn't affect our religion and belief as Catholics and its not against the doctrine.

After the naming of the baby by the Cathethist, we started playing music and food was served, there was pounded yam, semi, fried rice, jollof rice and moi moi. Those who want drinks had their drinks well chilled and there was music for everyone to enjoy. This is one of the great day I have experienced and it's a thing of Joy to see that many people around to rejoice with me.

I Sincerely appreciate @starstrings01 @selfhelp4trolls and @blogging-team for type of contest and wish everyone well.

A big thanks to everyone for checking my blog and for your comment✍️✍️. I am grateful🙏🙏.

HERE IS MY MOBILE PHONE CAMERA SPECIFICATIONS PRESENTLY AND CAN BE FOUND BELOW ⤵️⤵️.

Phone type : INFINIX HOT 8 X650D
32 Gig Rom, 3 Gig Ram

Main Camera : 13 + 2 megapixel with quad flashlight and triple camera.

Rear camera :. 8 megapixel with flashlight

Contents are written by Originally by me @johnolusegun

For More Social Media Network find me on⤵️⤵️

https://www.linkedin.com/in/akinlotan-olusegun-b52559110

Who Am I?

IMG_20200623_151346.jpg

  • @Johnolusegun is a Geographer with great interest in Human Migration and it's effects and also a geographic information analyst with interested in Geo-intelligence. I am also a farmer , I plant crops and rear animals. I also draw and paints too. I am a blogger and a writer. I am also a motivational speaker. I am a member of the Scout association of Nigeria. I am also a good cook.

Long live hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency