MY 2-DAY EXPERIENCE AT A NIGERIAN WEDDING

Hey lovelies ❀️
It's your favorite girl @debbie-ese 😍
Welcome to my blog πŸ€—
IMG-20210911-WA0045.jpg

I woke up this morning feeling somewhat tired as a result of yesterday's work in the office and last night's spinster's eve of a colleague which held to celebrate the bride before her big day - the bride's sisters, friends and colleagues are in attendance. There was lot to eat and drink with mind blowing music accompanied with dances as well as fun games. I had to dust off all the stress to attend the wedding ceremony today.
IMG-20210911-WA0040.jpg
My colleague, who is the bride is a close friend and I had to be involved with one or two preparations. I had to arrive early to supervise the food and drinks that is meant for our colleagues coming from the office.
IMG-20210911-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20210911-WA0042.jpg
The first sight of the bride in her wedding outfit was a sweet one. She looked dazzling and prepared to pepper everyone with her stunning beauty. I did not attend the church program so I was not able to see her because of all that I was attending to, so I saw her first at the reception ceremony.
IMG-20210911-WA0043.jpg

IMG-20210911-WA0044.jpg

The event center that was used for the reception was well decorated with beautiful colors and flowers. There was abundance of food for everyone to eat. Lest I forget the cake was beautiful and tasty too.
IMG-20210911-WA0043.jpg

I was able to take some pictures with my colleagues at the end of the event before everyone dispersed. I really enjoyed myself and it was a memorable event.

Now, I need to rest well and prepare for work on Monday.

Thank you for your time lovelies.
The post is originally written by me πŸ’•@debbie-eseπŸ’•

20200509_195027_0000.png

Your comments, criticism and votes are highly appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency