Superstitions in Pakistani culture

photo-1447584402565-2a5b35a7ea8a.jpeg

Source
Superstitions are widespread in each culture, and the origin of these false statements is inherited. I have heard various things from my parents and when I ask for their evidence they refer this to their forefathers and that's how this hierarchy continues. Sometimes education and science do eradicate these illogical things. But I believe

the things which are filled in your brain since your maturing age along with the fear can't be ignored in the long term.

In many cases these superstitions are valid just because of that fear element. For example I heard that don't sleep down the tree in the night time. You would be lifeless. Now the reason they confide is the Jin or ghouls. But science acknowledges that in the night time reverse photosynthesis is happening. Plants are exchanging carbon dioxide with the environment that's why this consumption instead of oxygen can cause suffocation. To some extent death can transpire too. Now it's valid superstition but here are some funny things which don't have validity.

hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1626697556342-2310dbc55428.jpeg
Source

  • Sneezing means someone is missing you;

Whenever you are sneezing, this suggests that someone, somewhere is missing you. When I get influenza, and sneeze continuously I laugh to think that bro who is much free to remember and miss me abruptly. Come let's make a call instead of this 🀣

hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1553630060-b4001c1b895c.jpeg

Source

  • Dropping food bite indicates guests ;

If food stuff jumps from your mouth while chewing, be prepared guests are going to appear soon. On weekends,I use to put that fallen food back into my mouth after dusting it , 🀣 I don't want to get the visits Nah.
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1574717072421-64b8b3f2d92e.jpeg
Source

  • Spider web is misfortune;

Usually the spots where no one is taking care become the victim of this unfortunate event. πŸ˜… if you are sluggish to perform cleaning of your home at least you are tragic because each one will curse you for this. So better to be active and spider man is not going to tour your home for these enormous spider nets 😁
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1584792286782-a5dc95dc2250.jpeg

Source

  • Dusting in the evening time;

If you are performing this you are dusting your good luck from your home. There is no religious and Islamic reference behind this. Also don't keep the moop in a standing position 🧐 will the wizard ride on it πŸ˜‚ I am the one who even cuts the nails in the evening too 😁 except on Wednesday because I have the religious assumption behind this.
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1518458028785-8fbcd101ebb9.jpeg

Source

  • Tingling in hands and feet;

If you have itching in your hands means you are going to receive money but in the case of feet you will have to confront the penalty of wealth πŸ˜… Do you think money has hands and feet which cause hand shake and give you tingling lol. Last week I got allergy in my hands and I paid money to doctor 😬
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1584683733995-887da7d15cc1.jpeg
Source

  • Drinking milk after consuming fish;

White spots would appear on your skin if you are doing this, haha there is no nutritional fact behind this, unless it's trout, as this cold water fish doesn't suit each person.. My cousin inherited these from birth and he used to give statements saying I had eaten the whole pond fish and jumped into the milk pond. That's why I have this disease.lol
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1616687573527-a2174e529560.jpeg
[Source] (https://unsplash.com/photos/83QB1Y-3fCM)

  • Moles on face ;

If it's on your neck implies you are going to have a love marriage and your partner would love you a lot πŸ˜‚ like seriously what's the relationship in this. Also if a mole is on your lips your mother in law will adore you a lot. If you have a mole in your eyes you will have a successful married life. Wait I have all these 🀭 so I will let you know will they be true or false 🀣 but literally y if they are going to be mistaken I am going to scold my friends who have fantasized me in this way lolπŸ˜‚ wait at least 3 years to get the evidence πŸ˜…
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1477313372947-d68a7d410e9f.jpeg

Source

  • Devil's eye ;

This is the thing in which I have a dominant belief. Each person who glances at you don't have right intention or happiness.internally they are envious πŸ˜… the outcome will be in the sickness. You may have headache or high fever, the solution is to wear taweez ( the page having Holy verses written to defend you against Devil's eye ) or it's better not to look so much glamorous πŸ˜… it's my mom's direction. Literally before getting prepared for function she cross-checks my looks , instructs me to lighten the lipstick, tighten the hair , and exactly do my dupatta. 🀣 and when I am angry I just wrap the dupatta as Hijab and declare openly I am ready. 😦 her expression that timeπŸ€¨πŸ˜… she mumbles you took birth in a reverse manner πŸ˜€
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1604916287784-c324202b3205.jpeg

Source

  • Black cats ;

They are beautiful but in Pakistan if they have passed over your way. Move back, the task you are going to achieve would get incorrect haha. I will train thousands of cats to cross the path of all my competitors. This would be cheap success Nah πŸ˜…
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1626782978391-8c6510d05824 (1).jpeg

Source

  • Black colour savior from magic;

This point is specifically dedicated to everyone who loves black πŸ–€πŸ™ˆ wearing black rings, dress, clothes or anything that will ensure you from devils eye. Haha I guess many people look too good in black so how would satan persist away from them.lol. And in the case of black stones, I believe stones have power regarding fate and health.
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1581711871002-35e0c29d5497.jpeg
Source

  • spreading of eye liner /kajal ;

This means your mother in law would be strict.hehe it's mine case and this is the main reason why I resist kajal or eye liner with my makeup look. I am not afraid of this superstitions πŸ˜… instead I don't want to waste my look Nah. Also in the earlier case, I indicated the opposite fact so let's see which one would be true.
hive dividers-12-1.png

photo-1561541262-077c8353e49e.jpeg

Source

  • Palmistry ;

Many of my fellow people believe in this knowledge and I don't refute it but your fate is already jotted down by the Lord. And what about the people who don't even have hands. Do you think they are without any luck? And the one having artificial hands, how and where their fate would be determined.
hive dividers-12-1.png

  • I am skipping the biggest point regarding the Jin as religiously I am having a firm belief in this creature. Yes they reside in the dirty places. They are not always horrible, they have pious versions too. It's another topic but they have been presented in a fearful way to us. Somehow it keeps us restricted from wrong things.
    hive dividers-12-1.png

I would like to know about the superstition you are having in your culture, share your feedback in the comment section:.
@kenechukwu97 @preets, would you contribute to this topic?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency