This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My mugs

jarra 09.jpg

Hello, even though we are already in the second half of January I want to wish you all a 2024 full of good energies.

It is my first time in this community and I am happy to be here. When I read about the initiative proposed by Mipiano for this month, I was happy to participate. I don't have a mug collection per se, but I can show you the ones I own and tell you the little stories behind each of them.

I love mugs, as does everyone at home. Mugs serve us for almost every kind of beverage, even if it's not the most suitable container.🤭

The first mug I'm going to present to you is not very pretty, but it has been with us for more than 15 years. It is a mug that has been used by many friends who have visited us over the years. It was used for 6 years by my ex-sister-in-law and assistant in my craft workshop. She moved to another country 2 years ago, but it is still Mailyn's mug. 😔

jarra 02.jpg



This one I bring you now was bought for my daughter when she was only 6 years old. I thought it had a good message printed on it (even though my daughter at that age didn't understand it), I still decided to give it to her...she would understand. 😊

jarra 06.jpg



In 2016 my husband had an appointment at the Panamanian embassy to apply for a visa. In Cuba, traveling is a bit difficult and the paperwork is quite cumbersome. A few days before the date we passed by a store and there was this mug. On the sly I bought it and later at home, I gave it to her as an amulet and good omen for her interview and trip...and it worked!!!😆

jarra 05.jpg



In 2017 my husband and daughter gave me this mug as a Mother's Day gift. I love the illustration on it because it looked so much like my daughter who was only 10 years old on that date, she was this thin and wore matching bows.🥰

jarra 04.jpg



These little ones are coffee mugs, the one decorated with animals was given to me by a cousin I love very much. The other two are the ones we use every day, the yellow one is mine and the blue one is my husband's. We love coffee, but in order not to abuse its consumption we prefer to take small portions...many times a day.😋😁

jarra 07.jpg

jarra 01.jpg



"Lack of graphic" that's what my daughter and a cousin of hers 3 years younger say to each other . For that reason he gave her this personalized mug for her 14th birthday.

jarra 03.jpg



Lastly, the most important. In 2020 my daughter won the Grand Jury Prize in a contest. Her animated short "Refuerzos" featured María Silvia and some vampires, characters created by our great Juan Padrón. By the way, recently @nanixxx published an excellent post about him and his unforgettable Elpidio Valdés, who also appears in my daughter's short film. As part of the prize was this personalized mug with her version of the characters. A nice detail that we keep with much affection. 🤩🤗

jarra 08.jpg



That's all, they are not many, but each one is greatly appreciated.

Happy day to all of you!!!


The images and text are my own. I used DeepL for the translation because Spanish is my native language.