This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My mugs with a face, my beautiful collection

A few days ago I saw @sacra97's post where she showed us her collection of mugs, reading her post took me to @mipiano's post and I was amazed with one of her beautiful mugs, I found thanks to them the community of @hivecollectors, I must be frank and say that I did not know them until that day, it was there that I remembered my own mugs stored in the cupboard because I do not like to use them much because for me they are my precious collection.

I have owned these mugs since 2013 to be more exact since the month of December, a time that for me was not so pleasant, but seeing them gave me glimpses of smiles as they are quite new, I started acquiring only one but a few days later I did not hold back to go for more of them, I got several but I'm sorry I did not complete the entire collection.

IMG_20240112_204135_608.jpg

Sometimes when I see them behind the glass of the cupboard I can imagine their adventures since each one has its face painted, some with sweeter faces and others with mischievous faces, what stories they will live when the light is turned off and no one can observe them.

IMG_20240112_204053_287.jpg

As the years went by new mugs arrived, some as gifts from Christmas and others just for the sake of attracting my attention, so I slowly entered the world of mug collection and when one of them calls me as I feel it happens I bring it home with me.

IMG_20240112_204120_100.jpg

Some have been in the moments of creation, others have been in the moments of despair, others in the sadness receiving a tear or two and others have shared the explosive laughter for some joke at snack time.

IMG_20240112_203909_389.jpg

This cup if that has its years, I have it since 2002 and makes nothing more and nothing less than half a liter of water, at home were amazed to see that I drank this cup of tea in the cold winter evenings, although I also used it to take chicken broth on those days of cold rain, today I do not use it as those years but when I see it I remember my teenage days, my eldest daughter always tells me that this cup will be hers when she is older and I see her with a big smile.

IMG_20240112_204305_319.jpg

Maybe she is right and inheriting my mugs would be a nice thing for the distant future so they can continue to be used instead of being forgotten or thrown away as a worthless object.

IMG_20240112_203931_741.jpg

The mug with the video game controller handle was a strange gift from my brother, you know I'm not a fan of those games but he likes me for non-collection and that is something that is very appreciated.

IMG_20240112_204234_807.jpg

And to top it off a princess deserves her princess cup and more value it has if it was your daughters who gave it to you, so in this little cup I drink my coffee every time I go to post on #hive.

IMG_20240112_203952_800.jpg


The pictures are my property and were taken with a motorola E6s cell phone.

Screenshot_20231229-212100.jpg

1696124149779.png