🌺cooking young papaya fruit with a mixture of patarana🌺




this morning I prepared patarana cooked papaya vegetables, maybe many of my friends have never heard of patarana,

that's right, patarana is made from fermented coconuts, it takes a few days to make this patarana delicious and to your liking.



I am also confused about what food menu to prepare for my small family, after seeing this young and still green papaya behind my house, then I immediately pick it for the lunch menu and also in the evening, after picking it I immediately process papaya vegetable dishes young with processed patarana dishes or in my area aceh it is also called (kuah pliek).



This vegetable is also a typical Acehnese dish which is often cooked at wedding receptions, social gatherings, and also at certain events, there are very many devotees, naturally these vegetables have always been in demand in various regions.

This patarana can also be cooked with a mixture of other vegetables such as carrots, bean sprouts, cauliflower, melinjo fruit, and many other very delicious and nutritious vegetable mixtures that have their own taste when cooked with patarana.

🌸ingredients:

🔹 800 grams of young green papaya fruit.
🔹15 small bird's eye chilies.
2 grains of garlic
🔹 2 pieces of red onion
🔹 black pepper 1/2 teaspoon.
🔹 1 red chili.
🔹1/2 cm ginger.
🔹2 cm turmeric.
🔹1 tbsp coriander.
🔹200 grams of patarana.
🔹1 lemongrass.
🔹900 grams of coconut milk
Thick.
🔹2 tbsp salt.
🔹 5 lime leaves.
🔹2 curry leaves.
🔹 7 pieces of green chilies.

🌸how to make:

🔹 remove the skin of the papaya fruit and also the seeds, cut the papaya fruit according to each other's taste.

🔹chopped green chilies that have been washed clean.

🔹 Grind spices such as shallots, garlic, coriander, turmeric, ginger, red chilies, and pepper.

🔹 smooth patarana.
🔹 put the green papaya that has been cut and washed clean into the pan.

🔹 add chopped shallots and green chilies, and also lemongrass.

🔹 add salt.

🔹 Enter the spices that have been mashed.

🔹 add the mashed patarana, remove the dregs by filtering them, just take the fine ones.

🔹cook for a while with the spices that have been mashed earlier without using coconut milk, so that the cooking process is fast.

🔹then finally add turmeric leaves and curry leaves, add coconut milk and mix well.

🔹 when the vegetables are cooked, turn off the stove

🔹prepare and serve.

🏵️ About Me ❓

A housewife who has a hobby of cooking, and also has a hobby of composing, in her daily life she always writes and saves her work in notebooks. I also have the dream of becoming a great writer who is successful in publishing his own work.

I also want to share any recipes that many people like.

I always have time to display my own work, I hope all my friends like whatever I display, thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency