✨🌻Vegan Lentil Croquettes [ESP] [ENG]✨🌻

Picsart_23-03-21_16-47-03-320.jpg

Hello, hello my dear #hivers friends around the world I wish you a happy and blessed Tuesday full of positive energy, I send you a big hug.

My proposal that I have brought today for this wonderful and very dear community @plantpoweronhive are some exquisite Vegan Lentil Croquettes which is one of my favorite foods and I love when I prepare them because in this particular way is the only way that my daughter Yuliana consumes lentils, so I like to make them because I enjoy watching her eat so eagerly.

Hola, hola mis queridos #hivers amigos de todo el mundo les deseo un feliz y bendecido día martes cargado de muchas energías positivas, les envío un fuerte abrazo.

Mi propuesta que he traído el dia de hoy para esta maravillosa y muy querida comunidad @plantpoweronhive son unas exquisitas Croquetas Veganas de Lentejas el cual es una de mis comidas favoritas y me encanta cuando las preparo ya que de esta manera tan particular es la única forma que mi hija Yuliana consuma las lentejas, por eso me gusta realizarlas ya que disfruto verla comer con tantas ganas.

So for our delicious lunch today I prepared a Lentil Croquettes which I accompanied with sautéed vegetables and pita bread or tortillas.

I invite you once again to join me in the kitchen for its realization here I share with you the ingredients I used.

Así que para nuestro delicioso almuerzo del día de hoy prepare una Croquetas de Lentejas las cuales acompañe con un salteado de vegetales y Pan pita o tortillas

Los invito una vez más que me acompañen a la cocina para su realización aquí les comparto los ingredientes que he utilizado.

Ingredients.

  • 250 grams of lentils.
  • 200 grams of onion.
  • 300 grams prepared bunch of cilantro, celery, parsley, parsley.
  • 1/4 teaspoon of salt.
  • 1/2 teaspoon of five spices.
  • 1/2 teaspoon cumin.
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder.
  • 1/2 teaspoon of adobo.
  • 1 cup of water.
  • 1 cup of bread flour.
  • Oil c/n for frying.

Ingredientes.

  • 250 Grs de lentejas.
  • 200 Grs de cebolla.
  • 300 Grs Manojo preparado de cilantro,celery,perejil
  • 1/4 Cdita de sal.
  • 1/2 Cdita de cinco especies.
  • 1/2 Cdita de comino.
  • 1/2 Cdita de ajo en polvo.
  • 1/2 Cdita de adobo.
  • 1 Taza de agua.
  • 1 Taza de harina pan
  • Aceite c/n para freír.
  • This preparation yields 14 croquettes

Let's move on to its preparation.

  • De esta preparación salen 14 croquetas

Pasemos a su elaboración.

IMG_20230321_153254.jpg

  • The first thing I do is to choose and wash the lentils well, then I put them to soak for approximately 6 hours.
  • Once the time has elapsed, I rinse them very well, strain them and set them aside.
  • Lo primero que hago es escoger y lavar bien las lentejas, luego las pongo a remojar por un tiempo aproximado de 6 horas.
  • Transcurrido el tiempo las enjuagó muy bien las cuelo y reservo.
IMG_20230227_123558.jpgIMG_20230227_123740.jpgIMG_20230227_123745.jpg
  • I chop the onions and the bunch with the cilantro, celery and parsley, put them in the blender.
  • I add the spices (salt, five spices, powder, adobo and cumin).
  • I add the cup of water and proceed to blend.
  • Then I add the lentils and blend everything completely.
  • Pico las cebollas y el manojo con el cilantro, celery y perejil, los colocó en la licuadora.
  • Le agrego las especies ( sal,cinco especies, ahí en polvo,adobo y comino.
  • Le coloco la taza de agua y procedo a licuar.
  • Luego le agrego las lentejas y llevo a licuar todo completo.
IMG_20230321_153438.jpgIMG_20230321_153459.jpg
  • I pour the preparation in a container.
  • I add the cup of bread flour and knead it and let it rest for three minutes, knead it again and rectify the taste.
  • Vierto la preparación en un envase.
  • La e agrego la taza de harina pan y amasó dejo reposar por un tiempo de tres minutos vuelvo amasar rectifico de sabor.
IMG_20230321_153512.jpgIMG_20230321_153531.jpg
  • I take small pieces of the dough and I make small balls and then I flatten them until I give shape to my croquettes, I make this process until I finish all the dough, I set aside.
  • Tomo pequeños trozos de la masa y hago unas bolitas luego las voy aplastando hasta darle forma a mis croquetas, realizó este proceso hasta terminar toda la masa, reservo.
IMG_20230321_153550.jpgIMG_20230321_153604.jpg
  • I take my cauldron to the kitchen I put oil in it and wait for it to heat up.
  • In this way I fry the croquettes placing them two by two in the cauldron, I wait for them to brown on one side and then turn them over to cook on both sides, until they are all fried.
  • Llevo mi caldero a la cocina le coloco aceite y espero que caliente.
  • De esta forma voy friendo las croquetas colocando de dos en dos en el caldero, espero que dore un lado y luego volteo para cocinar por ambos lados, hasta freírlas todas.

IMG_20230321_161130.jpg

  • I can't pass up the opportunity to try them and tell you that the five spices are delicious and the cumin gives them a unique flavor, it is a real pleasure to the palate.
  • Así de doradita y deliciosas me quedaron,no puedo dejar pasar la oportunidad y las pruebo y le cuento que quedaron deliciosas las cinco especies y el comino le da un sabor único es un verdadero disfrute al paladar
IMG_20230321_153625.jpgIMG_20230321_153641.jpg
  • Now I take two onions I cut them in julienne strips I take them to the pot where the oil is already hot I place them and let them cook over low heat.
  • Then I add a small red pepper cut in julienne strips and season with garlic powder and a little salt and let it sauté and that's it.
  • Ahora tomo dos cebollas los corto en juliana los llevo al caldero dónde ya está el aceite caliente las coloco y dejo cocinar a fuego bajo.
  • Luego les coloco un pimentón rojo pequeño cortado también en juliana condimento con ajo en polvo y un poco de sal dejo rehogar y listo.

Picsart_23-03-21_16-56-36-719.jpg

  • Here I bring you these delicious sautéed vegetables which will make the ideal side dish.
  • Aquí les traigo estos deliciosos vegetales salteados los cuales van hacer el acompañante ideal.

Picsart_23-03-21_16-55-50-047.jpg

  • And to make it even more appetizing I have prepared this delicious pita bread or tortillas which you can find my recipe in the following link
  • Y para hacerlo aún más apetecible he preparado este delicioso pan pita o tortillas el cual pueden encontrar mi receta en el siguiente link

Picsart_23-03-21_16-54-12-313.jpg

Thank you for joining me once again in my kitchen and remember the secret ingredient is to do things with love so everything tastes more delicious.
See you in the comments.

Gracias por haberme acompañado una vez más en mi cocina y recuerden el ingrediente secreto es hacer las cosas con mucho amor así todo sabe más delicioso.
Nos leemos en los comentarios.

IMG_20230116_112919.jpg

  • Photos taken with my Xiaomi redmi note 8 phone.
  • Photo editor used PicsArt.
  • Translator DeepL.
  • Fotos tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi redmi note 8.
  • Editor de fotos utilizado PicsArt.
  • Traductor DeepL.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency