Esp/Eng My vegetable shopping # 29 (Basil - Albahaca): Straight from the yard to the table!

Collage_2024-06-15_18_15_58.jpg

ESPAÑOL

Hola hola amigos veganos, deseo para todos una excelente semana llena de bendiciones de la mano de Dios Todopoderoso!

Esta es mi entrada a la #compra vegana de verduras nro 29, propuesta por la amiga @sirenahippie, donde debemos ir en busca de la albahaca mas fresca. Cuando lei la publicacion supe inmediatamente que eso significaba una visita a mi amiga Ivana, jejejej, porque ella tiene en casa una frondosa y linda planta de albahaca, de hecho, fue con ella que aprendí a utilizar esta planta en mis comidas; una vez me invito a comer, y la ensalada tenía albahaca, inmediatamente me gusto su fuerte aroma, le pregunte a Ivana que hojas eran esas, y me llevó a su patio , y me mostró su hermosa planta, hablamos un poco sobre la infinidad de usos que esta tiene tanto en la gastronomía como en la medicina, desde ese momento siempre que la visito, aprovecho y llevo a casa unas ramas de albahaca las cuales uso en cas por lo general para hacer aderezos o en las ensaladas, me gusta mucho agregar las hojas a la ensalada de tomate y lechuga.

ENGLISH

Hello hello vegan friends, I wish you all an excellent week full of blessings from the hand of Almighty God!

This is my entry to the #veganvegetableshopping nr 29, proposed by friend @sirenahippie, where we must go in search of the freshest basil. When I read the post I knew immediately that it meant a visit to my friend Ivana, hehehehehe, because she has a nice leafy basil plant at home, in fact, it was with her that I learned to use this plant in my meals; Once she invited me to eat, and the salad had basil in it, I immediately liked its strong aroma, I asked Ivana what those leaves were, and she took me to her patio, and showed me her beautiful plant, we talked a little about the infinity of uses that this plant has both in gastronomy and medicine, From that moment on, whenever I visit her, I take home some basil branches which I use at home to make dressings or in salads, I like to add the leaves to tomato and lettuce salads.

IMG_20240614_101611.jpg


Asi que, para esta compra vegana, no fui al mercado, sino a la casa de mi amiga, por lo tanto, el gasto que tuve fue el pasaje que pague para ir y regresar que fueron 40bs, y me lleve a casa unas ramas frescas de albahaca.

Mi metodo de conservacion es, envolverlas en un a bolsa plastica que este seca y llevarlas a la nevera, cuidando siempre de vigilar que la bolsa no se humedezca, porque esto la marchita.

Esta vez tome una ramita y estoy tratando sembrar en casa, aunque esto de las plantas no se me da muy bien, espero que esta vez si me funcione con la albahaca!

Quiero invitar a @josdelmi y @virgilio07 a unirse a este desafío vegano!

Gracias por pasar!

Dios te bendiga!

So, for this vegan purchase, I didn't go to the market, but to my friend's house, so the only expense I had was the fare I paid to get there and back, which was 40bs, and I took home some fresh basil sprigs.

My method of preservation is to wrap them in a dry plastic bag and take them to the refrigerator, always making sure that the bag does not get wet, because this wilts them.

This time I took a sprig and I am trying to plant it at home, although I am not very good with plants, I hope that this time it will work with basil!

I want to invite @josdelmi and @virgilio07 to join this vegan challenge!

thanks for stopping by!

God bless you!

IMG_20240614_101747.jpg

IMG_20240614_101611.jpg

IMG_20240614_101722.jpg



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
     Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas con mi teléfono ZTE.

   All images are my own, captured with my ZTE photo
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency