This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Some plants of my backyard (SPN - ENG)

On this occasion I once again attend to the call made by INLEO, in the Calendar for the month of September 2024, which you can see here. Today's topic, Monday, September 9, is: “Do you have a garden? Show us” , a topic that takes place in my beloved Plant Power Vegan community, and I couldn't miss the date.


En esta ocasión vuelvo a atender la convocatoria hecha por INLEO, en el Calendario del mes de Septiembre 2024, el cual puedes ver aquí. El tema del hoy día, lunes 9 de septiembre es: “¿Tienes una huerta? Muéstranos” , tema que se desarrolla en mi amada comunidad Plant Power Vegan, y pues no podía dejar de pasar la fecha.

Those of you who have previously read my blog know that I have a patch of dirt at the back of my house, in which many plants grow and there is also an interesting variety of fauna, from insects to possums and skunks, and it is precisely that area that today I will share with you some plants that give me part of my food. It should be noted that it is in these last few months that my plants have recovered a little, since last summer was very intense and some of them died, not due to lack of water, because I hydrated them perhaps not optimally, but I always watered them. , but because of the pests that intensify during this period, and also because of bad energies, let us remember that plants are beings of power that in addition to giving us all the benefits that we already know, they also energetically protect and clean our environment.


Quienes han leído previamente mi blog, saben que tengo un espacio de tierra en la parte de atrás de mi casa, en el cual crecen muchas plantas y también existe una variedad interesante de fauna, desde insectos hasta zarigüeyas y zorrillos, y es precisamente de esa área que hoy les compartiré algunas plantas que me dan parte de mi alimento. Cabe resaltar que es en estos últimos meses que mis plantas se han recuperado un poco, ya que el verano pasado fue muy intenso y algunas de ellas murieron, no por falta de agua, porque las hidrataba quizás no de forma óptima, pero siempre las regaba, sino por las plagas que se intensifican ese período, y también por malas energías. Recordemos que las plantas son seres de poder que, además de darnos todos los beneficios que ya conocemos, también protegen y limpian energéticamente nuestro entorno.

I am going to show you only a small part of my lot, since it is quite large, and many plants and trees grow there. I'll start with the guava (Psidium guajava), that grew at the entrance. It is a vigorous, beautiful, large and very fruitful tree, especially this season it gives me between 2 and 4 kilos of guavas a day.


Voy a mostrarles solo una pequeña parte de mi solar, ya que es bastante grande, y allí crecen muchas plantas y árboles. Comenzaré con la guayaba (Psidium guajava), que creció en la entrada. Es un árbol vigoroso, hermoso, grande y muy fructífero, especialmente en esta temporada me obsequia entre 2 y 4 kilos de guayabas al día.

I continue with the medium-sized acerola plant (Malpighia emarginata). This plant is also in production and has produced a lot of fruit in the last two months, I have managed to harvest 1 kilo a day.

Continúo con la planta mediana de acerolas (Malpighia emarginata). Esta planta también está en producción y ha dado mucha fruta en estos dos últimos meses, he llegado a cosechar 1 kilo al día.

Next to this acerola a pomegranate (Punica granatum) plant grows. This pomegranate is pink, it is not red or orange, but rather a delicate pink color. In other years it has been very productive, offering up to 200 fruits in harvest season. This year production has decreased, because we pruned it.


Al lado de esta acerola crece una planta de granada (Punica granatum). Esta granada es rosada, no es roja ni color naranja, si no de un delicado color rosado. En otros años ha sido muy productiva, ofreciendo hasta 200 frutos en temporada de cosecha. Este año ha mermado la producción, porque la podamos.

On the left side, I have a cement pot, with a Chinese garlic plant (Allium schoenoprasum), which I have had with me for many years, and from which I have taken other sprouts that are on the lot and in the interior garden. It is a great plant for cooking, as it aromatizes and gives a great flavor between garlic and onion, to beans, soups and creams. Next to this pot, I have another one where some pepper plants (Capsicum annuum) are growing, which I planted two months ago but they have not been able to grow because there is a pest that eats their leaves. Next to these two pots, one of my quelites plants (Talinum fruticosum) grows, this one has purple flowers, I eventually use its leaves in salads and smoothies, but it is also being attacked by the pest.


Del lado izquierdo, tengo una maceta de cemento, con una planta de ajo chino (Allium schoenoprasum), la que tiene muchos años conmigo, y de la cual he sacado otros brotes que están en el solar y en el jardín interior. Es una planta estupenda para cocinar, pues aromatiza y da un gran sabor entre ajo y cebolla, a los granos y cremas. Al lado de esta maceta, tengo otra en donde crecen unas plantas de pimentones (Capsicum annuum), las que sembré dos meses atrás pero no han podido crecer porque hay una plaga que les come las hojas. Al lado de estas dos macetas, crece una de mis plantas de quelites (Talinum fruticosum), esta es de flores moradas, eventualmente uso sus hojas en ensaladas y batidos, pero también está siendo atacada por la plaga.

And finally, I show you one of the turmeric plants (Curcuma longa), which grows in a rubber tree converted into a pot, along with an olive tree, quelites and a hidden egg tree (Phyllanthus niruri). I usually use turmeric in my meals and infusions.

Y para finalizar, les muestro una de las plantas de cúrcuma (Curcuma longa), la cual crece en un caucho convertido en maceta, junto con un olivo, quelites y de huevito escondido (Phyllanthus niruri). La cúrcuma la suelo usar en mis comidas e infusiones.

Before saying goodbye, I invite you to participate in the topics that INLEO offers us in the Calendar for the month of September 2024. Below, I also share the image of it:


Antes de despedirme, les invito a participar en los temas que INLEO nos ofrece en el Calendario del mes de Septiembre 2024. A continuación, también les comparto la imagen del mismo:


Taken from @leogrowth's blog / Tomado del blog de @leogrowth

Here I end my post today, in which I have shared with you a brief story of the ghost of a loved one (by my grandmother), who appeared under the bower. I say goodbye to you, wishing you a beautiful week and remember: Not all days are the same and even more important: Everything you give, everything you do, will inexorably return to you. Hugs!

Aquí termino mi post de hoy, en el que les he compartido una pequeña parte de mi solar. Me despido de ustedes, deseándoles una hermosa semana y recuerden: No todos los días son iguales y más importante aún: Todo lo que das, todo lo que haces, inexorablemente volverá a ti. ¡Abrazos!

Source of photographs / Fuente de las fotografías

The potos are my property were taken by me, with my Galaxy a04e cell phone / Las fotos son de mi propiedad, fueron tomadas por mí, con mi teléfono celular Galaxy a04e

Todo el contenido, (excepto los separadores de texto) es de mi propiedad y está sujeto a derechos de autor // All content (except text dividers) is my property and is subject to copyright.

FOOTER.png

Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

BANNER DRINKS.png
Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png