Photo Edits @oscarps in Plant Power (Vegan) - Zucchini and potato lasagna




ironpagebreak.png

Good day community.

Some friends gave me a zucchini from their organic garden so today I decided to prepare a special dish with it. The idea came to me from the well-known Lasagna and I decided to make one without using the layers of pasta, replacing them with sheets of this vegetable. On this occasion, the reason for preparing this forceful dish was to surprise some very special people in my life for these important dates for them. I got ready to get to work, I knew that the elaboration was going to be complex since I had to follow some previous steps before assembling the whole dish to put it in the oven. I already had some basic ingredients but I was very interested in preparing that bechamel and also the use of brewer's yeast to give it that gratin touch. I have tried to make a dish with a powerful Mediterranean flavor and I can assure you that I have succeeded.


Zucchini and potato lasagna

INGREDIENTS FOR 4 PEOPLE:

  • 1 large Zucchini
  • Red pepper
  • Green pepper
  • 1 small onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 kilo of potatoes
  • 2 tomatoes
  • 750 ml. soy milk
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable butter
  • 2 large tablespoons refined cornmeal
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 1 pinch black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon brewer's yeast


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png



ironpagebreak.png



ironpagebreak.png

METHOD OF PREPARATION 4 RATIONS:

For the preparation of this dish I use several basic tools that help me in its preparation. The oven, a small saucepan cooks milk to prepare the bechamel and an electric paella pan. The pellera is ideal for me to sauté the vegetables first due to its characteristics. A low, wide container that with a little olive oil allows me to work the vegetables and give them a first pass before taking them to the oven. This is how I start the preparation, cleaning and cutting the red and green peppers into strips to give them, over low heat with a pinch of salt, to make them sweat and lose a little water.


ironpagebreak.png



ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

The next step is to peel and slice the potatoes and courgette. I use the same oil that I had after passing the pepper since it is enough and the idea is that the potato and zucchini lose a little water and brown a little first. I start with the potato, the container allows me to put the slices placed in such a way that they are done equally. Add a pinch of salt to make them sweat and pass them until they turn a little golden, without frying them. When I finish with them, I proceed in the same way with the zucchini, taking into account that this is done and goes well before the potato.

ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

I remove the above from the paella pan and proceed to peel, chop and prepare the tomato sauce. With a very soft fire I add the tomato and I begin to pass it slowly. I have previously grated a small onion and two cloves of garlic for this preparation and I add it. I start moving and mixing everything with medium heat, add a pinch of salt and a little black pepper and let the tomato sauce cook until I get the tone and color I want. I try and if it is to my liking, I withdraw to continue elaborating.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

In this step I am going to prepare the bechamel with soy milk. To do this I add the milk in a saucepan, cook milk, then a little vegetable butter. The bechamel must be prepared over low heat, this is essential for it to be ideal for this dish. In a glass with soy milk that I previously set aside before heating, I dissolve the refined corn flour. Once the milk is hot, I add the milk with the flour, a pinch of salt and a little black pepper or nutmeg. It is already in this step where I move constantly until it thickens and the flour is cooked and the bechamel is ready.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

With all the ingredients to assemble and take to the oven, I begin the placement of the different layers of the Lasagna. Previously grease the glass container that I will take to the oven with the assembly with vegetable margarine. I mount a first layer of zucchini on its base until it covers the entire bottom.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

The assembly is successive and I combine the peppers, the potato, the bechamel sauce and the tomato sauce. After the pepper, to give it consistency, I add the bechamel sauce and the potato on top. On top of this the tomato sauce and so I proceed to mount the next layer again with more zucchini.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

Once the assembly of all the layers is finished, I add the remaining bechamel on top, covering the entire surface. That is when I sprinkle with the beer yeast to proceed to take it to the oven to finish cooking it completely.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

Once the oven is preheated, I put it at 180 degrees with an approximate time of 20 minutes. This is where the eye comes in to see how it is cooking, first I combine the fire from below the oven with the circulating air before moving on to the gratin function. Approximately every 5 minutes I skewer to see how the vegetables are doing. This gives me an idea if I should put a little more time, if I give it a temperature bump or if it is almost ready to leave only the fire above.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

When I see that the gratin already has the desired color, I stick the whole thing to see if it is ready, if so, I turn it off and let it rest for about 10 minutes in the oven with the remaining heat. Then all that remains is to take it out and serve it. Powerful dish of flavors but with the peculiarity that each of them can be appreciated separately and also as a whole. I hope you liked this recipe and I will be delighted to read your comments. Greetings friends.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

Spanish


Lasaña vegetal de calabacín y patatas
Buenos días comunidad.

Unos amigos me regalaron un calabacín de su huerto ecológico así que hoy me he dispuesto a preparar un plato especial con él. La idea me surgió de la conocida Lasaña y me propuse hacer una sin uso de las capas de pasta sustituyéndolas por láminas de este vegetal. En esta ocasión el motivo de preparar este plato tan contundente era sorprender a unas personas muy especiales en mi vida por estas señaladas fechas para ellos. Me dispuse a ponerme manos a la obra, sabía que la elaboración iba a ser compleja ya que tenía que seguir unos pasos previos antes de montar todo el plato para pasarlo al horno. Algunos ingredientes básicos ya los tenia pero me llamaba mucho la atención preparar esa bechamel y también el uso de la levadura de cerveza para darle ese toque gratinado. He tratado de hacer un plato con un sabor mediterráneo potente y os puedo asegurar que lo he conseguido.

INGREDIENTES PARA 4 PERSONAS:

  • 1 Calabacín grande
  • Pimiento rojo
  • Pimiento verde
  • 1 cebolla pequeña
  • 2 dientes de ajo
  • 1/2 kilo de patatas
  • 2 tomates
  • 750 ml. De leche de soja
  • 1 cucharada aceite de oliva
  • 1 cucharada mantequilla vegetal
  • 2 cucharadas grandes harina de maíz refinada
  • 1 pizca de sal
  • 1 pizca pimienta negra
  • 1 cucharada levadura de cerveza

METODO DE PREPARACIÓN 4 RACIONES

Para la confección de este plato uso varias herramientas básicas que me ayudan en su elaboración. El horno, un pequeño cazo cuece leche para preparar la bechamel y una paellera eléctrica. La pellera me resulta ideal para saltear primero las verduras debido a sus características. Un recipiente bajo, amplio y que con poco aceite de oliva me permite trabajar los vegetales y darles un primer pase antes de llevarlos al horno. Así empiezo la elaboración, limpiando y cortando en tiras los pimientos rojo y verde para darles, a fuego lento con una pizca de sal, para buscar que suden y pierdan un poco de agua.

El siguiente paso es pelar y preparar en láminas las patatas y el calabacín. Uso el mismo aceite que tenia después de pasar el pimiento ya que es suficiente y la idea es que la patata y el calabacín pierdan un poco agua y se doren un poco primero. Empiezo por la patata, el recipiente me permite poner las rodajas colocadas de tal manera que se hagan por igual. Añadir una piza de sal para hacerlas sudar y pasarlas hasta que se ponen un poco doradas, sin llegar a freírlas. Cuando termino con ellas procedo de la misma forma con el calabacín teniendo en cuanta que este se hace y se pasa mucho antes que la patata.

Retiro de la paellera lo anterior y procedo a pelar, trocear y preparar la salsa de tomate. Con un fuego muy suave añado el tomate y lo comienzo a pasar lentamente. Previamente he rayado una cebolla pequeña y dos dientes de ajo para esta preparación y se lo añado. Empiezo a mover y mezclar todo con calor medio, añado piza de sal y un poquito de pimienta negra y dejo que la salsa de tomate se haga hasta conseguir el tono y color que deseo. Pruebo y si esta a mis gusto, retiro para seguir elaborando.
En este paso voy a preparar la bechamel con leche de soja. Para ello añado la leche en un cazo cuece leche, luego un poco de mantequilla vegetal. La bechamel hay que prepararla a fuego lento, esto es esencial para que quede ideal para este plato. En un vaso con leche de soja que previamente aparte antes de calentar disuelvo la harina refinada de maíz. Una vez que la leche está caliente le añado la leche con la harina, una pizca de sal y un poco de pimienta negra o nuez moscada. Es ya en este paso donde muevo constantemente hasta que va espesando y la harina está cocida y la bechamel se pone a punto.

Ya con todos los ingredientes para montar y llevar al horno comienzo la colocación de las diferentes capas de la Lasaña. Previamente engrase el recipiente de cristal que llevaré al horno con el montaje con margarina vegetal. Monto en su base una primera capa de calabacín hasta cubrir todo el fondo.
El montaje es sucesivo y combino los pimientos, la patata, la bechamel y la salsa de tomate. Después del pimiento para darle consistencia añado la bechamel y por encima la patata. Por encima de esta la salsa de tomate y así procedo a montar la siguiente capa de nuevo con más calabacín.
Una vez acabado el montaje de todas las capas añado la bechamel restante por encima cubriendo toda la superficie. Entonces es cuando espolvoreo con la levadura de cerveza para proceder a llevarla al horno para terminar de cocinarla completamente.

Una vez precalentado el horno lo pongo a 180 grados con un tiempo aproximado de 20 minutos. Aquí es donde entra el ojo de ver cómo se va cocinando, primeramente combino el fuego de abajo del horno con el aire circular antes de pasar a la función de gratinado. Cada 5 minutos aproximadamente pincho para ver cómo se van haciendo las verduras. Esto me da una idea de si debo poner algo más de tiempo, si le doy un golpe de temperatura o si ya está casi al punto para dejar solo el fuego de arriba.

Cuando veo que el gratinado ya tiene el color deseado pincho todo el conjunto para ver si esta preparada, si es así apago y dejo reposar unos 10 minutos en el horno con el calor que le queda. Después ya solamente resta sacarla y servirla. Plato potente de sabores pero con la peculiaridad que se aprecian cada uno de ellos por separado y también en su conjunto. Espero que os haya gustado esta receta y estaré encantando de leer vuestros comentarios. Saludos amig@s.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png

@phototalent
Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps



ironpagebreak.png


DSC_1411 - copia.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency