Delicious and Savory Snacks, Fried Cassava with Onion Flavor

The savory taste in snacks food is the most popular taste.



IMG_20220205_202404.jpg



Snacks with a savory taste are foods that are favored by many people, whether they are soft or crunchy.



Hello everyone. . .

Yesterday afternoon I harvested cassava which I have planted for 6 months beside my house.
The cassava that I plant is type cassava sticky rice. This cassava is very tasty and soft when processed into food.
Because not all cassava can be harvested so,I only uprooted 4 cassava trees, and they contained quite a lot.
I also distributed some cassava to neighbors.
Actually, I don't really understand when to harvest cassava, but I think this cassava is quite full.


I took 3 cassava , which I plan to make my favorite snack when relaxing and drinking coffee.
The snack that I made from cassava is Fried Cassava with Onion Flavor. Cassava is very popular with families, because of its savory taste and soft texture.


I will share the recipe in my post this time for those of you at home.
Do not miss, happy reading and hopefully my writing is easy to understand.



Fried Cassava with Onion Flavor Recipe



Ingredients



Cassava, garlic, coriander powder, candlenut, salt, sugar, and water.


IMG_20220205_180205.jpg



How To Make





  • Step 1


Peel 3 cassava, wash thoroughly then cut and split into several parts.



IMG_20220205_180523.jpg



  • Step 2


Puree 4 pieces of garlic, 2 candlenuts, 1 tablespoon salt and 1 tablespoon sugar.



InShot_20220205_231726262.jpg



  • Step 3


Add cassava, spices and 5 cups of water into a pot or pan. Boil until cooked.



IMG_20220205_181358.jpg



Then close tightly.



IMG_20220205_181506.jpg



Boil until cooked like this.



IMG_20220205_191304.jpg


Once cooked, let the cassava stand for a few minutes to cool.



  • Step 4


Fry the cassava in hot oil, until it turns brown.



InShot_20220205_232543093.jpg




The steps for making onion-flavored fried cassava have been completed, what do you think?



IMG_20220205_202345.jpg


IMG_20220205_202353.jpg


IMG_20220205_202337.jpg


IMG_20220205_202404.jpg



Cassava is a type of tuber or cassava whose roots and leaves can be used as food. Besides being used as fried cassava, the roots of this cassava tree can also be processed into chips, compote, sponge cake and so on.
In my village cassava is a plant that must be cultivated, farmers will plant cassava in certain seasons. After harvesting they will sell it to traders in dry or wet form.
In my area cassava can be processed into a substitute for rice, the way to process it is to dry peeled cassava and then grind it. How to cook it simply by steaming, we usually call it "TIWUL" Tiwul is a typical food in my city.



Apart from being a snack, cassava is also a substitute for rice, because we think cassava can be filling.

Are you also a fan of this food?



This is my onion-flavored fried cassava recipe by me. I Hope your like it. Good luck trying this recipe at home, or maybe you have another recipe about cassava? Please comment below....

Thank you for reading my post to the end, may your life always be happy and full of blessings. See you again with my other posts, please reblog my post if you like and want others to read the recipe.




All photos are purely mine.
I took this photo with the Redmi Note 8 camera.





Thank You and Grettings






InShot_20210930_014807203.jpg

Who is Dwi Purwandari?


Dwi Purwandari is an ordinary housewife, she doesn't have many activities at home so she is bored. Recently, he started to learn to write, because according to her, writing is a way for her to relieve stress, can improve his mood and can express her feelings as he wants by writing. She has a dream that one day he can become a successful person by writing. Be proud of you because you can write,because not everyone is able to become a writer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency