Alo Gobhi..(loved to make veg)

Hi guys. Hope you all are well. This is my first blog in Plant Power Vegan. My mom was not feeling well. She didn't have enough courage to get up and cook. So she said me to cook something. She gave me some money and said to go and get something for cook from the shop. I think what should I cook? Then I thought my mother likes Aloo Gobhi ( Cabbage) so I bought cabbage.

Ingredients

Potatoes
Cabbage
Fenugreek
Green Chilli
Tomatoes
Ginger
Garlic
Onion
Oil
Spices

Procedure

At first I kept everything near to myself. I peeled the potatoes and put them in a bowl of water.

Also, I cut the cabbage into thin pieces so that it cooks quickly.

Then I cut two onions. Peeled a piece of garlic. Took some ginger and crushed it. There was some fenugreek lying in the fridge which I chopped. Washed and chopped four green chillies and chopped two tomatoes.

Snapchat-169055103.jpg

I washed everything very well. So that no germs remain on it. I prepared all the ingredients. Now it was their turn to cook.

IMG_20240305_164857_734.jpg

I turned on the flame of the stove and placed a pan on it. In it I added a little quantity of oil. After the oil was hot, I added chopped onions to it and fried it until it became soft.

After frying the onion I added chopped green chillies, tomato, ginger, garlic and fried it well. It smelled very sweet. I was dying to take out some spices and taste it. But I continued working, controlling my hunger.

After roasting the spices, I added aloo and cabbage and also added fenugreek, And started roasting it with the help of a spoon, I stirred it lightly. Too much stirring makes the cabbage soft. My mama doesn't like overcooked food. She says it's good if the vegetables are a little tough. They remain effective. That's why I followed their instructions and didn't overcook the cabbage.

IMG_20240305_171638_749.jpg

I cooked it on low flame. I mixed it for a while and then I covered it with a lid. After ten minutes of cooking on low I opened the lid and started mixing it. The cabbage was cooked. It smelled delicious.
I make a chapati for my mom and serve her in a plate.


Hope so guyz you will love this recipe. I am not a sheif or a cook, but i learned it from my mother.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency