This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Shaved Rujak: enjoy a different sensation of eating fruit

The rainy season and the cold weather in my area make this hunger in my stomach come quickly even before the time has come. I want to reduce my weight a little because my weight gain last week was a bit disturbing my airway even though my current weight is only 55 kilograms, but everyone has their own problems in their bodies including me, because of hunger and I don't want to lose weight. heavy food I finally looked for something that I can process and I eat of course with a luxurious taste and not carelessly.



In the fridge, I found 1 carrot that I haven't processed, the kedondong fruit that I've picked for a few days and I haven't eaten it, then there's 1 cucumber, these 3 ingredients I will process into shaved Rujak which tastes spicy, sweet and fresh, of course . Have you ever eaten this shaved salad? or if you have eaten it may have a different name in your country. This Rujak is called Rujak shaved because the fruits used are all grated and then flushed with hot water that has been given chili and acid, this shaved salad will make your tongue addicted.

https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/maytom/EoGvWQruAwaApXJGA6iFLTnSszmyBihK4PqH9U2ZqAASgpVXS
5doMLjjjyQKRVseEmq.jpeg



In the process of making this shaved rujak, the fruits that are made there are no special standards, you can make this shaved rujak with fruits that you have or you like so that when you enjoy shaved rujak later you will really enjoy this dish and will not be tormented when you eat it because you don't like the fruit. Like my husband's nephew when he eats it, he doesn't like the shaved salad that I make because it has grated carrots in it, even though I have grated the carrots a little finely but the carrot taste is still on his tongue.. ha..ha.. it's hard once tricked the tongue of children to be able to eat vegetables that are good for their bodies.



Alright, I'm not going to prolong my useless stories anymore.. hey, I will immediately share the recipe with you so that you don't continue to be curious and forgive me for being too confident you like my recipe. OK, let's start cooking.

Materials needed :


1. 1 carrot
2. 2 pieces of kedondong
3. 1 cucumber

4. 1 slice of tamarind

5. Palm sugar to taste

6. 1 cup water or as needed

7. Red chili according to taste

8. sugar and salt to taste.



How to make


1. Wash all the fruits and grate

2. Grind a little coarsely the red chili that has been washed previously

3. Slice the palm sugar according to your taste

4. Heat 1 cup of water to a boil, and mix the sugar and salt

5. After that, enter the chili that has been ground earlier

6. Stir in also the palm sugar and tamarind pieces. If there is no acid you can use a little vinegar or lemon juice or tamarind.

7. Stir until well blended and boil then remove from heat.

8. Flush the gravy that has been lifted into the grated fruit.

9. Then we can enjoy the shaved salad.



You can enjoy this shaved salad while the conditions are still warm or you can enjoy this shaved salad when you put it in the refrigerator this taste is much more delicious. but because I can't drink cold drinks so I enjoy this shaved rujak warm. And it feels more delicious. Enjoy greetings from us Tomi and Maya from the city of binjai, Indonesia