This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Let's make Vegan Kebabs for the first time

To make this recipe, I really spent a little time, about 30 minutes, just to make me curious about the recipe that appeared on my homepage. And because it's Sunday and I have nothing to do at home, I challenged myself to make a recipe that is a little complicated and might make me a little overwhelmed and hopefully I don't fail on the first try.



What I will make this time is a Vegan kebab Where I utilize wild spinach that grows abundantly around my house to make the kebab skin, and because I am still consistent in not consuming flour, then I will use oats as a substitute for making my kebab skin. And to make this recipe I divide it into two stages, the first is making the kebab skin and the second is making the kebab filling. And let's just start making this vegan kebab recipe.



Ingredients for making kebab skin:

1. 5 tablespoons of oats (for one portion of kebab skin because I was afraid it wouldn't work so I didn't want to waste the ingredients.)

2. Several spinach leaves as a coloring and to fulfill natural fiber, and coincidentally this spinach was in front of my house so I used it

3. 200 ml of water

4. A little salt.



How to make the kebab skin is:

1. First, put the oats in a blender

2. Then wash the spinach until clean, then put the spinach leaves in the blender together with the oats

3. After that, mix water and a little salt for flavor so that it is not too bland and blend until smooth and the results will be seen in the picture.

4. Then I heat the Teflon and I add a little oil as a non-stick and after it is hot I put in the skin mixture.

5. And the results will look like the picture.

6. I set aside the finished skin first.



Kebab filling ingredients:


1. Carrot
2. Cabbage
3. Chili
4. Shallot
5. Garlic
6. Celery leaves
7. A little salt



How to make:


1. I mashed the chili, shallots, garlic and salt with a manual tool after it was a little smooth I set it aside first.

2. I peeled the carrots and grated them coarsely

3. Then I also cut the cabbage finely

4. Then I sauteed the fine spices after it smelled good I put in the existing vegetables and don't forget to put in the celery leaves that I had previously chopped finely too.

5. Correct the taste if it is right and the vegetables are perfectly cooked according to taste then turn off the stove.



After all the ingredients are ready, this is where the level of complexity of this recipe in my opinion is rolling the kebab. And I really felt like riding a roller coaster when rolling this kebab. and it turned out that I managed to make it even though I had difficulty joining the ends because maybe my skin dough was too thick. But I am quite satisfied with my first result at this time, in the future I will improve the way I make my kebab skin so that it is not too thick.



Or you can help me with this, I will be very happy. and let's share the recipe.
Greetings from maytom, Indonesia