Enjoyed the cucumber green pudding

Have you ever processed cucumbers? As a what? Is it only as fruit salad, pickles? Kimchi or something. Frankly, I still can't process too much of this cucumber menu into various dishes. Usually, people in my area only process cucumbers as pickles, shaved ice and eat them raw without being processed with a mixture of chili sauce. However, to process this cucumber into a dessert, it is still very rare for people to use it. And this is also a challenge for me so that I can be even more creative in processing food ingredients that have never been or are still foreign to become delicious preparations.



Actually, I made this pudding a few weeks ago, but only now can I share it with all my friends in this community. At first I was hesitant to make this cucumber pudding because the taste of cucumber was bland and then because I had never seen people around me make this pudding and finally I took the courage and answered the challenge to myself that we really have to be brave even though in the end it will be there was a failure, but this cucumber pudding did not fail at all, friends, it tastes quite good, cold in the stomach and makes the body comfortable.



The reason why I made this pudding besides answering a challenge for myself is learning to live a healthier life, because there are so many culinary temptations from outside with lots of flavors and preservatives that always fill my social media homepage and I can't resist buying them. It turns out that living a healthy life is very difficult, I need lots of tips from all my friends, especially since I have a hereditary history of diabetes.



And actually to make cucumber pudding is not difficult and not too complicated. The ingredients used to make this pudding are:

1. 1 cucumber
2. 1 packet of gelatin flour

3. 3 cups of water measuring 100 ml

4. 1 tablespoon of meizena flour

5. 5 tablespoons of sugar (or according to your taste, yes, but the 5 tablespoons of sugar that I mixed is not too sweet and the taste is just right)

6. 1 pack of thick coconut milk measuring 65 ml (if you have fresh coconut milk even better so you don't need water anymore, just use fresh coconut milk with the size of 3 glasses of star fruit)



How to make:

1. Wash the cucumber and grate it using a cheese grater

2. After that, put it in the pot and mix it with water

3. Also mix it with granulated sugar and gelatin flour in one pack

4. Also mix in the cornstarch, this flour serves to bind the pudding that we are making so that it is not soggy and runny and this cornstarch makes the pudding more chewy and easy to remove from the mold.

5. After everything is mixed together, place it over medium heat and stir continuously until all the ingredients are mixed together, after that you can mix the coconut milk and stir again until everything boils.

6. After boiling remove and pour into the mold, let stand for 1-2 hours until the mixture hardens then remove the pudding from the mold.

7. And you can see the result. It's amazing and you can enjoy it right away or you can put it in the fridge.

8. Good luck and enjoy



How very easy to make this cucumber pudding right? And it turned out that the taste exceeded my expectations, delicious, soft, not too sweet and not too fatty. The perfect pudding in my opinion. Enjoy trying this recipe, keep following my posts and greetings from us Tomi and Maya from the city of BInjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency