Exquisite lemon cake. To celebrate Plant Power Vegan's birthday..πŸŽ‚πŸŽˆ

My dear friends, I hope you are feeling very well, I could not miss this very special celebration, the birthday of this beautiful community, so today I am sharing with you an exquisite vegan cake, to celebrate in a big way, and at once to wish everyone great team at @plantpoweronhive, all or better, many blessings, may the successes continue and congratulate them for their excellent work. I decided to prepare an exquisite lemon cake πŸ‹, this cake is a combination of flavors, between sweet and citrus which is crazy, I love these flavors, I also covered it with a lemon glaze that turned out magnificent, I share this incredible one with you and easy recipe.

Exquisite lemon cake,vegan.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of self-rising wheat flour.

  • 3/4 cups of brown sugar.

  • 3/4 cup of vegetable milk, I used, an almond drink, it was the closest thing to almond milk that I got, and it was great, if you don't get vegetable milk, you can use water, and with lemon juice It's going to be just as delicious.

  • 1/4 cup of sunflower oil, or whatever you have at home.

  • Juice and zest of 2 lemons.

For the glaze. Need.

  • One lemon's juice.

  • 1 cup of powdered sugar.


Preparation:

1- First we must integrate all the liquid ingredients, we add to the blender, you can also do it in a bowl, with a hand mixer, we add the almond drink, the oil, the lemon zest, and we beat a little to integrate.



2- Then we add the sugar, beat a little, to dissolve the sugar.

3- Finally we add the flour, previously sifted, in Venezuela the self-rising flours are not of the best quality, so, to have better results we must also use a little baking powder.

4- After adding the flour, we integrate with a wooden paddle or a spatula, we integrate with surrounding movements, until we form a dough, without lumps.

5- Once the dough is ready, we add it to a cake pan, previously greased and floured, and put it in the oven for approximately 30 minutes.

6- After the time has passed, we remove it from the oven, let it cool a little, and then unmold it and decorate it with the glaze. To make this glaze, we just have to mix the lemon juice and the icing sugar very well, until we get a homogeneous mixture, and then We spread it on the cake and decorate to our liking.

Finally we enjoyed this delight of flavors.

Note: For this amount of ingredients, if you use a smaller mold so that your cake looks fluffier.

GIF-230929_110710.gif


I hope you have enjoyed this delicious recipe my friends, I have loved it with great affection. See you next time, I wish you a great weekend.


Thanks for reading and supporting my postsπŸ’—


All images are my property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now