Raw Mango Sweet and Sour Chutney .

Hello friends,
How are you all? I hope you are all doing well and enjoying your weekend. I'm also doing fine. Today, I'm sharing a recipe for a tangy and sweet chutney made from raw mangoes that you can store for later. I learned this recipe from my mother when I was a child. I loved it a lot, and my mother used to make it for me. Whenever I make this recipe, it reminds me of her. It's very easy to make. So, let's learn how to make it. Here are the ingredients you will need:

Ingredients

  1. Raw mango: 100 grams
  2. Jaggery: 100 grams
  3. Salt: 1/2 teaspoon
  4. Turmeric powder: 1/2 teaspoon
  5. Chili powder: 1/2 teaspoon

For the tempering

  1. Fenugreek seeds
  2. Cumin seeds
  3. Fennel seeds
  4. Carom seeds
  5. Asafoetida

These should all add up to 1 teaspoon, which we need to grind first.

Instructions

  1. First, I took 5 raw mangoes. These mangoes (amiyas) are from my home and are not fully ripe yet, but they are very tangy.

  2. Peel them and grate them.

  1. Take a pan and heat it. Add the ground spices and then add the grated mangoes.

  1. Mix well and saute for about 2 minutes.

  1. Now, add jaggery and the spices (turmeric powder, chili powder, mint leaves,salt). Mix well and cover with a lid. The jaggery will melt in about 1 minute. Then, open the lid and check.

Our tangy and sweet raw mango chutney is ready. You can eat it with parathas or naan, or serve it separately with your meal.

I hope you liked my recipe. Thank you for your love and support. Keep showing your love like this.

Thanks for reading my blog. 🙏🇮🇳🇮🇳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency