vegan shopping

vgg.jpg
vgg8a.jpg
vgg1.jpg

Hello, vegan lovers greeting. today's my post about vegan shopping for grains and beans but I think it includes lentils and pulses. Normally in the shop, there are plenty of things to display showing them and using them makes very much difference. I think how you use things than what you buy is more important, how you preserve and know about the source of nutrients in the food is most Important.

vgg1a.jpg

here are some lentils, beans, and pulses in a shop on display.

vgg1b.jpg

Here are some grains.

vgg8b.jpeg

vgg8c.jpeg
When I shop I buy the things which really I need according to the season and according to price.

vgg8d.jpeg

brown slit lentils, Black beans split lentils, moong beans split, and tur dal yellow split lentils.

The split lentils are almost every day
vgg8e.jpeg
used for soups or Indian dals, and pancakes in many different ways to use.

vgg8f.jpeg

The moong beans, brown lentils, and mot beans these I use for sprouts

Three different rice basmati brown basmati, and ambemohar the best rice for daily use for pancakes or flour I used jasmine rice. I buy all grains and stored them in airtight glass jars which I save from time to time mostly olives or pickle glasses. they keep longer here because of the cold temperature.

vgg8g.jpeg

vgg9aa.jpeg

The India gate rice $17/for5 kilo. But I took my favorite rice Tilda.$19/5kilo.

vgg9a.jpeg
the chickpeas cast $6 in this shop.

vgg21.jpg
You can see the cashier's desk so small how I can make photos what i bought all things you can see in my house what was my purchases the shop also so small because the house rent is very high here.

For breakfast use coarse semolina, cracked wheat, and horsetail millet.
My kitchen is full of all these grains, lentils, beans, and pulses. They don't need special preservation only airtight glass or boxes, and dried and clean. In India, we need to preserve them with several herbs eucalyptus, mint, cloves, lemon grass, etc.
The price depends on what quality and what we buy here. The basmati rice is around $19/5kg, the green peas $5/2kg chickpeas $6/2kg kidney beans$ 6/2kg small packages are around $3-4 /800 grams. If we need food can't count on money but always find what is affordable to our pocket. I hope you enjoyed my post. yesterday while preparing this post I got a problem with my ecency page uploading photos today trying on peakd app first time. I am not used to it

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency